Gigaclear Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Gigaclear.

Recent Customer Ratings for Gigaclear

  • Satisfaction
    2.1 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.1 stars
  • Speed
    2.6 stars
  • Reliability
    2.3 stars

Based on 145 customer ratings since 2023-07-22 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Gigaclear   Read our Gigaclear buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

211 Customer Reviews over 22 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Probably the worst experience encountered . Been waiting 6 months now for WiFi. They installed a connection in my house , drilled through my walls but couldn't connect. When they installed the points outside the houses they missed a house so my house didn't have a point. Was reassured it was fixed. Still no router boxes sent to me, but I get someone call every day asking to book an install date. ( this was done 6 months ago) . Customer service is a joke. Its uncoordinated chaos, no one internally speaks to anyone, I still have no WiFi, no routers and probably still no connection point outside the house. I do have some ugly drilling through my walls and a box that is completely useless. Absolutely shambolic. I'd avoid with a passion and stick with BT or another WiFi provider. 6 months of stress, endless calls and still nothing.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Chastleton
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Advised June 2022 problem with broadband. Two engineers eventually arrived on a Sunday morning around September 2022. Advised incorrectly installed and need to be reinstalled. Heard nothing until around December, when received email to advise they would rectify problem. Still nothing - rubbish broadband and would advise to steer away from Gigaclear!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Farnham Essex
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Back in 2016, gigaclear promised us a network in our village in Farnham, Essex. They dug up the roads and laid their cables (in some areas the 'repairs' are beginning to break up). In December 2017 they wrote to us all stating:

    "We fully understand the frustration surrounding the delay to your village. Unfortunately, due to factors beyond our control we had to re-evaluate some aspects of the project before continuing the build. However, we are pleased to confirm that all residents will be live on our network by the 30th June 2018."

    It's now March 2023. Not one house has been connected.

    This is how they treat some of their customers.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Claydon
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Do not use this company got told id be installed on 3rd of march, took day of work , no show from giga clear no contact made by giga clear , i contacted them to see why i wasn't installd they had no idea its the 21st of march still had no contact and have on internet. They are the worst
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Martock
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    We were supposed to be connected in September 2022. Now 7 months later, still nothing! I’ve been in touch with customer service all the time. All I get is they will contact the build team and get back to me. They have not once ever been in touch. We have this company vouchers for money from the government, yet they are not providing the service they promised.
    They are a total bunch of cowboys! They appear to have a monopoly on providing high speed access to rural locations. They need to be taken to task. I’ve written to my local MP to look into this. If they take the money and don’t provide the service. That’s fraud! Avoid these cowboys at all costs!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northamptonshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Hopeless! Install date booked, confirmed by email. No engineer attended. Spoke to Gigaclear via chat to find the install had been cancelled. This cancellation was never communicated to me. Gigaclear unable to give a new date. Communication appears to be an issue. Obviously I can't comment on the internet speed and reliability. Not a good start!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wokingham
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I seem to be one of the very few who's interaction with this company is positive...

    I had my Internet installed maybe 9 months ago and have had a seamless Internet service since. £30 a month for 600Mbs for 24 months. The engineer turned up on time, tidied up any mess and everything has worked fine since.

    Maybe this is due to me getting in early
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    AVOID at all costs! I joined Gigaclear in June 2021 as had no other options in my area at the time. There was a 1 month delay and my installation date kept getting put back. They told me it was due to not being able to locate the box outside our house. The box was clearly there so sent photos on of the box and location, they then came back with more excuses. Since joining them our connection drops every couple of months due to their poor cables that feed our house. There is never any urgency to come and resolve the issue and it’s usually always a week without any connection. They give loads of empty promises! We have now been without wifi for a week and someone was suppose to come today between 8-12 so I took the day off work to ensure I was home. No one turned up, no one contacted me at all. I chased them at 12pm and they said someone will call me back. It was not until 1.30pm that I received a call saying no one would be coming today as one of the engineers are ill and they won’t be back now until Thursday! The customer service at Gigaclear is the worst I have experienced!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northanmptonshire
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Comments
    Signed up in November 2022, with the promise that it will be available for installation December 2022. This was pushed back and pushed back over and over.

    Early Feb I'm emailed and told I can now book in online! I try to do this and the service doesn't work so I call up, and am told the next available date is 20th March.

    A long wait but it's my only option so I get booked in. Except the woman I speak to decides not to actually book me in. A week ago I get another email asking me to use their (not-working) website to book in. I go on the chat, and sure enough the booking wasn't made.

    I'm now told the next available date is 12th April. Decided to just cancel as reading the reviews of everyones internet constantly cutting out on top of the endless wait to have the service installed, I've finally had enough.

    AVOID
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Weston super mare
    Reviewing
    Gigaclear
    Date
    Comments
    Avoid, avoid, avoid.. Well I say avoid, but if can even get them to install your Internet, then you have done better than me, over four months and all I have is a router and hole in the wall where the cable should eventually be,

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.