TalkTalk Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for TalkTalk.

Recent Customer Ratings for TalkTalk

  • Satisfaction
    2.8 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.7 stars
  • Speed
    2.6 stars
  • Reliability
    2.7 stars

Based on 6104 customer ratings since 2019-11-24 (Show all time ratings)

Visit TalkTalk   Read our TalkTalk buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

6017 Customer Reviews for TalkTalk

Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
I regret the day I took out a broadband contract with this company and I paid up front for 12 month so there was noway out ! where do I start.... First of all the broadband didn't work for 3 month there was a problem with the line in my area I tried to contact Talktalk on several occasions and I have never seen customer service like it!! you are transferred to a call center in india where you are basically just passed around and know one actually knows what is going on! anyway after the year I had to endure of slow/ not working broadband and bad customer service it finally came to an end! :) I knew straight away there was noway I would spend another second with them never mind another year. so I emailed the company informing them my contract was due to end on the 9th February and I would be leaving, I asked them if theirs anything else I needed to do to ensure it was 100% cancelled and I wouldn't be charged anymore, to this I had no reply. I then took out a contract with another company it was only then when this company had informed talktalk I was switching with them I received an email from them with all sorts of different offers. I ignored this and have been happy with my NEW broadband supplier for a month now when this morning I received an email which read ' your bill for march is now due'!! I tried to email the company which it wouldn't let me do because you have to be logged in and I no longer have an account because I am no longer a customer!! then why am I receiving a bill! in the end I decided to call them when I eventually got through and explained my situation to the guy, he put me on hold and 10 minutes later he directed me back to the main menu!! how is it possible they are so stupid! this company infuriates me and I can not express enough how much anyone should avoid them! they are not even worth the one star but it wouldn't let me leave a review without highlighting at least one!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Manchester TalkTalk  
RUBBISH! Internet really slow and crashing all the time, can't wait to leave! Not even worth one star.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Burnham TalkTalk  
In a nutshell, I will never use Talk Talk again and I will be warning my friends of my experience.

I took out the 18 month contract (as this was the only length on offer at the time), and 12 months later I moved house. At first I phoned customer service to try to get the contract cancelled, and spoke to a woman who had a very thick African accent who I unfortunately found extremely difficult to make out. I don't think she understood me very well either, as she was completely disregarding the things I was saying. This was neither practical nor pleasant, and she got exasperated that I couldn't understand what she was saying, so in the end I had to terminate the conversation.

I then later went onto the online chat, having decided to switch the contract across to my brothers house. If I had to pay a large leaving fee then I may as well just continue to pay monthly for the remaining 6 months and he could get the benefit of the internet. However it wasn't to be. After 20 minutes of web chat they informed me that moving to a new address was "free", but that I had to take out a new 18 month contract - completely defeating the purpose. In the end I just agreed to terminate the contract, gave them my one month's notice, and had to pay £73 the month after as an early breakage fee.

I've spent a small fortune trying to get away from Talk Talk for simply moving house after the only other option was to be forced into another contract, which I don't feel was fair. It is business yes but I felt it was sneaky. Absolute nightmare of a company and any time I've spoken to Customer Servjce prior to this it has been with someone who I can't understand, so what's the point? Awful.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Northern Ireland TalkTalk  
In short, if you hate someone so much that you are wishing him/her dead, all you need to do is to highly recommend talktalk phone line and broadband to that person, talktalk will take care of the rest! And continue to check arbitury section of local newsletters.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
DO NOT USE TALKTALK! Absolutely terrible from the start. Complained as soon as I joined talktalk about my broadband connection and speed, they told me I need to wait 4 weeks for it to work properly, by this point the 28 day cancellation period was over so I got stuck with the same poor connection about 8/9 months now. Customer service is terrible and I can’t understand what is being said as no one is English. Anyway they told me I had an old box so sent me a new one, by that time I had no internet at all. My NEW box doesn’t work, they told me I needed an engineer which would take about a week. They called me once to arrange this and have made effort to contact me again. Still without internet, it’s been 4 days now. Talktalk don’t care as long as they are taking my money. I tried to get out my contract as I haven’t ever received the service I was sold, told me I’d have to pay £235. Absolute joke! Still no help from talktalk.... and still no internet.....
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Blackpool TalkTalk  
Let me start by saying how slow talk talk is..... such an annoying network to be on.
The customer service is also a disgrace, I had to cancel on an engineer due to a family emergency.... which was unavoidable! And talk talk charged me 50 pound, even though I spoke to the engineer to cancel they told me I didn't speak to talk talk, even though the engineer was hired by talk talk.

After being passed from pillar to post through email and phone, the final conclusion was that it said in the terms and conditions they could take that money, even though they new my family situation which is completely heartless of them.

They are also not only slow but every box I've had with them is faulty.

Do not join talk talk EVER
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Liverpool TalkTalk  
Been with talk talk for over 2 years, my contract had ending so i rang to cancel as i was not paying £32 a month just for broadband Nd I was due to move home as i explained to them. So the next month my bill came out, and i turned my box off as i knew there would be no connection from it. Then another billing came, this time for £78!! So i rang them after almost 2 hours just paid the £78 as getting the keys to the new house had been brought back a few weeks. So i then said I wanted a new contract took out and to cancel my old one, i was giving £18.50 a month which was fine and an engineer came out. To only find out 4 days ago the internet had stopped working so i rang them, and apparntly there's a bar on my account from not paying the last month's bill and it's been sent to debt collectors!!! They have nothing to say i got a new contract out and I'm still on my £32 a month old contract!! Was told a manager was going to call me back 2 days ago and still nothing as i asked them to go into the recordings of the last 4 conversation and listen at how many times I asked to cancel my old contract and even agreed to my new contract. If debt collectors do cine to my door I will be taking legal action as this is absolutly ridiculous!!! Avoid this company
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Salford TalkTalk  
Worst service ever! i've just moved into a new property and ordered broadband with talktalk. An engineer came out on the 1st december and told my mam (who was waiting in as i was at work) that he couldn't do it so will get someone out who can. I received a text a few hours later after the 1st engineer left saying another engineer is on his way so my mum waited in and no one showed up. I rang them and they said they will call me back on the following week they did and told me they'd call me back on the Thursday and when they called on thursday said they will call back when they can come out and fix it again and i'm still waiting to this day! It's been a waste of time and money.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cramlington TalkTalk  
Affordable, broadband works fine, phone works fine, TV works fine. Only problem is never have a phone contracted to them!! If you decide to cancel it and pay it all off they disconnect your wifi, which means you can't connect to any wifi anywhere! They were charging us £10 for 500mb and paying the phone off, but mum cancelled it and moved to giffgaff for a better price. Even though she paid all the contract off they disconnected her wifi so she has to have unlimited mobile data. Such a joke. Customer service useless too! 'we can disconnect your phone but can't connect it back to the wifi.' Joke.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Sheffield TalkTalk  
Absolutely no stars for this horrendous connection and customer service. AVOID AVOID AVOID. I live on my own and just want to stream but over 12 months of having this broadbank I was unable to watch one film on netflix/amazon/iplayer ect in full without the connection breaking. When I called on several occasions the customer service team were less than useless and were unable to help at all after at least an hour on the phone each time I called. NEVER AGAIN.
London TalkTalk  
1. organised wifi to go live on 26/03/19- It didn't go live
2. Rang Talktalk organised engineer to attend on the 29/03 between 8am-1pm rang at 9am to be told that no appt has been scheduled and I would have to wait for an engineer to come on 2/4/19
3. engineer attended and connected wifi.
4. tried to watch Netflix- lagged, buffered, picture quality terrible.
5. received an email from talk talk for a bill of £20 - my normal bill was set up as £17.
6. I rang talk to to say my wifi barely worked and to ask why I was being charged £3 extra. I was told that the charge was for wifi from the 26/3- 31/3 I informed them I didn't have wifi at this time because an engineer didn't come and im not happy to pay bill as the wifi was awful.
7. I was told it was investigated and they would ring back between 2-4pm on 9/4- no-one called.
8. it is now the 10/4 I have rang them as no-one contacted me. I have currently been on the phone for 1 hour 4 minutes.

Hoping the bill thats due to come out on 12/4 will be cancelled but I doubt it will.. I am apparently getting another call on 13/4 but I doubt it.

Also I have been told they did a test and all wifi speed is fine so insinuating that I am lying I guess and im not sat here with laggy buffering wifi that I can only get in the living room.
if nothing is better by the call back this Saturday I will be cancelling and going back to sky.
SAVE YOURSELF THE STRESS
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Northampton TalkTalk  
One month ago (prior to the virus) I contacted talk talk to 'port' my landline number from our old provider to our talk talk line. The staff member confirmed this was possible (having checked with a supervisor) and processed this request. Several days later the number to changed, to a totally new random number. I contacted again and was passed to different 'team's', totally 8 different staff, of which I had to re do security and explain the issue EVERY time.. totalling over 4 hours on the phone and finishing with being told my complaint (I wasn't complaing i just wanted it resolved) has been escalated.. I was called back the next day by a 'manager' who has no clue about my issue, I re explained who then said she wasn't sure they could port an old number.. having check she then confirmed talk talk can..and processed my request again. Several days later the number transferred, to another new random number!! I emailed twice to try and resolve.. and now have been told no body can help due to the virus. The knowledge of the staff and process has been appalling. This issue is still not resolved.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Chichester TalkTalk  
The worst provider going. Shocking broadband, that's when it did work. I had incoming calls only. I rang customer services, all I wanted was my phone number, I got hung up on 3 times. When called back weeks later they had no record of my calls. Finally got fed up with talk talk and changed to sky. I called talk talk to end my contract (I was already out of contract period). They continued to send me bills. I called again to sort this, they said they had no record of my call cancelling my subscription so I had no choice but to pay. I haven't paid and will not pay! I said I will prove I called them and send a copy of my phone bill with the calls listed on there. This still is not good enough for them and they still expect me to pay for a service I have not been receiving. Shocking rudeness from their staff and also managers. Shocking broadband! PLEASE DO NOT USE TALK TALK!!
Kent TalkTalk  
I set up an account with TalkTalk in December 2015, it took 3 engineer visits and several phone calls before my account was activated. Following this the speed at which my broadband work was so slow a snail could load google faster! Internet has subsequently broken again and i have had to have a further two engineer visits and spent over an hour on the phone to them. Would not waive cancellation fee even though there service has been appalling and it has cost me over £335 in unpaid leave and phone bills. DO NOT go with them!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Hull TalkTalk  
Unfortunately a star rating is required
Please put a negative x5 in front

I agreed to Talktalk broadband because of the price .
Had messages re installation and 3 times attempted to change this (over an hour getting nowhere) the final attempt resulted in me cancelling the order.

South African call centre don’t help as the talk time delay
I have better calls on my Skype.
Call handlers making things very difficult as is the TalkTalk website.
Stay well away from TalkTalk
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bristol TalkTalk  
Our experience is very bad with TalkTalk so far. If you are a new customer, looking into buying a broadband, do NOT ever choose Talk Talk.
First of all, TalkTalk uses BT lines, so if there is ever a problem, they can only give you empty promises, as they actually have to ask the BT engineers to complete the work. And of course, for BT its own customers are much more important than the Talk Talk customers. We are waiting for out WIFI to be up and running for over 5 days. We ordered the service 2 weeks ago, they promised a date, and now they are late, keep apologizing and keep lying to us as they don't have the answers because they actually don't know when the service is going to be live. It is not up to them. It is up to BT. And TalkTalk obviously don't have power over them. I wouldn't chose TalkTalk never again.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London TalkTalk  
The customer service is dreadful.
I have been charged £65 for an engineer who spent only 3min in the house.
After speaking to the customer service I was told that the £65 charge can't be cancelled or decreased. After 20 min on the phone I asked to cancel my contract since I was allowed to change my mind after 14 days of signing the contract but even for this I was told I have to pay circa £160.
WTF!!!
DON'T MAKE THE MISTAKE TO SIGNE WITH TALK TALK. THEY ARE DREADFUL.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Watford TalkTalk  
THE WORST PROVIDER!!!

this is the worst experience I've ever had! from the first day of setting up the service we had issue with the speed.
They are not able to give us the speed we agreed in the contract! not even half of that!!!
it's been three moths and just send us engineers every month but they are not able to resolve the problem!
their customer service is awful. they are not professional, not caring! they are just waisting your time if you call them. I feel they are waisting the time by sending engineers after engineers until our contract ends.

I STRONGLY SUGGEST THAT DO NOT GO AHEAD WITH THIS PROVIDER UNLESS YOU WANT TO WAIST YOUR MONEY AND WAITS YOUR TIME!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
TalkTalk  
Talktalk throttle speeds during peak times which caused my 25mb speed to go down to as low as 0.5mb. I literally spent hours upon hours on the phone to them during which they either didn't listen, sounded bored or tried to charge me for new routers or engineer callouts.

I kept asking them if they throttle speeds and they kept either dodging the question or said no, after months of the exact same issue, there is no other logical explanation other than bandwidth throttling. The issue starts at 7pm and stays till 10.30 after which it always speeds up again. Conveniently enough their senior support staff leave at 10pm so you can't prove it whilst on the phone.

Avoid them like the plague unless you never need the internet during peak times and don't mind support staff that obviously don't want to be doing their job and are reduced to constantly reading out a script.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Blackburn TalkTalk  
I've been trying to contact customer service for over a month by direct chat or by phone, each time the same answer, too busy, really bad. The technician to install my box it works, but it has to pass the cable through the window, and in front of the house, it is really not good, it was to come the following week, I am no news. Do something! One month that I cannot close my window, you are incredible!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Birmingham TalkTalk  
I have been with Talk Talk for a number of years, but since all their problems with the hacking, I have had constant problems with losing connection, have spent hours on the phone trying to understand what they are asking me to do, I work full time, and it really is the last thing I feel like doing when I get home from work, it is a long story but their new email is now the last straw for me, it wont't load, it won't delete, it is pitiful, so I am leaving....can't wait!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Lancashire TalkTalk  
Customer services is not helpful in anyway and totally rubbish. She made it extremely difficult to communicate any information to her by asking the same questions again and again, often not responding at all or repeating utter nonsense back to me. It was clear she either had no idea what she was doing or that it was a trick to keep me on the line for as long as possible to eat up my credit! I was frustrated and furious as the phone call was going nowhere but around in circles which I knew would cost me a bomb. She didn't solve my simple problem whatsoever and in the end she hung up on me!! So rude, I could not believe it! NOT RECOMMENDING THIS NETWORK/
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Sheffield TalkTalk  
Quite good service for Broadband and phone
Customer service is unbelievably bad
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Girvan TalkTalk  
Talk talk, you are just providing poor service. Lie to your customer and harassing them? Problems for the last 4 month just excuses and when you are finally able to cancel without being slapped with a cancellation fee the next bomb is hitting you. Promised a 7 day cancellation after struggling for 4 month you get a cancellation of 30 days instead. You call them to get it sorted and get told that you have to wait and to call back the day after. Next thing you receive an email stating thank you for staying with talk talk. Just lies and more lies. Luckily I have all the details an witnessesbtoo so I will now take legal action against talk talk. In the meantime they are no longer able to take money out of my account as I've cancelled the directdebit poor service. Lie to your customer and harassing them? Problems for the last 4 month just excuses and when you are finally able to cancel without being slapped with a cancellation fee the next bomb is hitting you. Promised a 7 day cancellation after struggling for 4 month you get a cancellation of 30 days instead. You call them to get it sorted and get told that you have to wait and to call back the day after. Next thing you receive an email stating thank you for staying with talk talk. Just lies and more lies. Luckily I have all the details an witnesses too so I will now take legal action against talk talk. In the meantime they are no longer able to take money out of my account as I've cancelled the directdebit
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Pr267xe TalkTalk  
Only recommended if you want to make your life miserable! Kept me in an endless circle of chats, testing, having engineers over and phone calls for more than three months, and when I wanted to leave took me another month to get them to waive my early exit fee. Instead of short, efficient communication they repeat everything 5 times, there is a script which they are unable to change. You cannot request callbacks outside working hours, they will keep calling randomly and you better put aside at least 30 min. to book an appointment with an engineer. Three engineers visited us and could not solve our connection and speed issues and every time I tried chatting I had to give up after a couple of hours and call back the managers, not to mention the endless testing circle started again.

They made me become the worst version of myself, frustrated, rude and just sad after every chat and phone call. Customer service in England is generally bad, but this is pure hell.

Their customer service might be able to fix simple issues, but they are unable to handle complex problems. I expect fast, efficient solutions that Talk Talk is unable to deliver.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Reading TalkTalk  
Talk talk don't even deserve one star. Terrible speed, constantly cutting you off in the middle of e mails and do not even save your draft although you answer yes to their question ! As to their customers service it is a complete joke. I am leaving for BT. Should have done it long ago !
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London TalkTalk  
Very unreliable. I live in a rented room with other flatmates in the house. As the broadband is on our landlords name, we cant call them to complain. The internet is slow, if it rains more likely we have no internet at all. Many times it shows that im connected but i cant connect to facebook messenger. I seeiously dont understand why people are choosing this company, maybe just because it is british, but trust me, they are not. They are a money eater company, the ones who only cares about their money in theirs pocket and give you some bones to feed on like the dogs.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
London TalkTalk  
worst experience to quit contract ever. talktalk makes you pay extra money to leave contract.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Edinburgh TalkTalk  
Rubbish service , i had better download / upload rate through wireless from neighbour (BT - via BT-FON) than i had from them . Also loads of problems with customer service . Been away from country for 3 months but i paid the full bill when i returned 109£ (around 60 was penalty)in same day i paid i got the service disconnected even that bill was paid in advance and they supposed to provide me another month of service . Then they charged me the next month with another 31£ disconnection fee clause when was not even my choice to be disconnected and i didnt had a fixed term contract either . Rubbish avoid them, TalkTalk should be the last resort .
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Newbury TalkTalk  
Very disappointed with the service. Three weeks after ordering the broadband, I still have no connection.
An engineer came once, but didn't finish the job. I spent hours on the phone, trying to get another engineer, but it's useless. I really regret my decision to join TalkTalk.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Alva TalkTalk  
Despite a good costumer service and employees who care about your issue.
Talk Talk is very unreliable.
If you want fast internet speed, DO NOT CHOOSE TALK TALK.
I am a student, when I need the internet IS NOT WORKING.
Will change my provider very soon, but for those who dont want a headache, DO NOT CHOOSE TALK TALK as your provider.
I swear I wanted to start a riot many times just because of the quality of their service.
AWFULL
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London TalkTalk  
The worst provider... They are not able to provide what they will promised. We are trying to get refund as we had our speed 0.3mb for all the time and they are saying thats impossible so guys forget on talk talk very quickly... Never ever talk talk they will take your money but not give you for what are u paying.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bristol TalkTalk  
Horrible and unprofessional!
In fact I did not get the broadband installed as I was waiting roughly a month for the engineer to come and tell ...that he does not know where the phone junction box is in which he has to connect main wire. After that I was informed that a "survey team" will arrive in about a week to find that phone box. And then they will contact me to arrange another visit within a week. Possibly.
It means at least a month and half to get connected. And it is in the centre of the city, and it is a property where the same line broadband was used a year ago!
Beyond all doubt I had to refuse their "service" and switch to another broadband provider who get me connected in a few days.

The customer service was awful! They failed to fill in my email address properly (just 6 letters!) even though it was spelled with NATO ABC and double checked.
The quality of the call was bad each time I phoned them - weak signal, lots of ambient sounds and background noises. It was nearly impossible to understand what they were saying. And this is a communication provider!
The lady operator, who answered my first call ever, told me lots of misleading information about the prices and services, just to push me to buy a bundle.
Finally, while I was cancelling the order they did not even tried to check the authenticity. The cancellation was made by my girlfriend, though at the time of my order was placed my voice was recorded "to ensure that noone else would access my account through phone".
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Luton TalkTalk  
Wait until you try to leave. Endless time on hold, pressured into retaining service and number. Even when you do eventually cancel they email you saying a third party has reinstated the service.

Foreign call handlers delayed responses and an executive officer (Tristia Harrison) who does not even respond. Total rubbish

Talk Talk call handlers seem to lack a basic understanding of the data protection act and its purpose, and none of the four I spoke to kept their promise of sending notification of cancellation by email.

To my disgust this morning I received a notification email saying we are delighted you have decided to stay with us. Ridiculous to the extreme!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Leicester TalkTalk  
A dreadful experience. Terrible customer support. This company penalises long term loyal customers rather than reward them.Extremely unhelpful and uncaring. Would not recommend talktalk to anyone.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Siouthampton TalkTalk  
cheap, but when you get a fault its almost impossible to get it fixed, expect to spend at least 1 hr on the call but from experiance you will need to call several times to get it fixed, in my case 6 hrs 5 calls and they just keep asking you to try this try that, they dont understand the line is totally dead. its actually my elderly mothers phone im trying to sort out and she has been in tears over it and im stressed, my advice dont bother with TT
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
deeside TalkTalk  
Would fail to load page here and there and after refreshing it would work. It then stopped working altogether and all complaints/customer service want to do is sell me a fibre optic upgrade even when i had called to cancel and had told them i have already taken out a contract with a rival company due to their poor service.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Oxford TalkTalk  
Very Unreliable. i was told my broad band was set up and agreed deliver and installation date only to call few days later and i was told that i was declined for credit when i asked them to send me that via email they transferred me and later said it was not credit but their internal policy and when i asked for them to confirm this via an email they said it was against their data protection policy to send this to a customer - This means their internal policy (automated processing - GDPR) causes them to refuse customers and not get them a reason for this. Its like being racist. So disappointed - never email will i have anything associated with vodafone.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Scunthorpe TalkTalk  
Stay away from talk talk at all costs!!
Taken the direct debit twice!
Failed to return calls!
Broadband slow!
Broadband intermittent!
Not as many TV channels as promised!
The list could go on...
Stay away from talk talk at all costs!!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Harrogate TalkTalk  
An awful service. Technical advice was hopeless when broadband signal kept dropping. Eventually told it would take up to 28 days to find the problem. Working from home made this totally unacceptable. I terminated my contract, changed provider and the fault was rectified in 24 hours. Now facing a substantial early termination fee which I am reluctantly pay.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Sheffield TalkTalk  

Loading...

  • 6017 reviews, showing page 9 of 151, skip to page 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk