TalkTalk Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for TalkTalk.

Recent Customer Ratings for TalkTalk

  • Satisfaction
    2.8 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.8 stars
  • Speed
    2.7 stars
  • Reliability
    2.8 stars

Based on 4168 customer ratings since 2020-08-04 (Show all time ratings)

Visit TalkTalk   Read our TalkTalk buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

6,191 Customer Reviews over 155 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Oxford
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Would fail to load page here and there and after refreshing it would work. It then stopped working altogether and all complaints/customer service want to do is sell me a fibre optic upgrade even when i had called to cancel and had told them i have already taken out a contract with a rival company due to their poor service.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Scunthorpe
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Very Unreliable. i was told my broad band was set up and agreed deliver and installation date only to call few days later and i was told that i was declined for credit when i asked them to send me that via email they transferred me and later said it was not credit but their internal policy and when i asked for them to confirm this via an email they said it was against their data protection policy to send this to a customer - This means their internal policy (automated processing - GDPR) causes them to refuse customers and not get them a reason for this. Its like being racist. So disappointed - never email will i have anything associated with vodafone.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Harrogate
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Stay away from talk talk at all costs!!
    Taken the direct debit twice!
    Failed to return calls!
    Broadband slow!
    Broadband intermittent!
    Not as many TV channels as promised!
    The list could go on...
    Stay away from talk talk at all costs!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sheffield
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    An awful service. Technical advice was hopeless when broadband signal kept dropping. Eventually told it would take up to 28 days to find the problem. Working from home made this totally unacceptable. I terminated my contract, changed provider and the fault was rectified in 24 hours. Now facing a substantial early termination fee which I am reluctantly pay.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    DUDLEY
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Avoid at all costs....
    Avoid at all costs....
    My 18 month contract ends February 2021 and all I could ever get was a maximum of 2.1 Mbps download speed .... Upload speed 1 Mbps...

    I'm letting it ride...
    Talking to the customer service team on many occasions did not go down too well.....all they do is send out engineers... (Plusnet)....and give you another router...with the promise of a speed increase....

    I could go on.....

    Trust me........
    .....Do not....

    .............DO....NOT...... Go with talktalk.


    You will regret it.

    I was miss sold my contract, under the understanding that I was getting up to 11 Mbps...

    Anyway I'll leave it to who ever reads this to take this as a friendly warning....

    Do not join talktalk.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bristol
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    No internet since Tuesday. Spoke to online advisor on Wednesday to report. Was meant to hear back today. Nothing. So got in contact again. Previous person hadn't logged properly so we're back to square one. Had to threaten to leave and kick a fuss for them to escalate this. Does not seem to be any human beings that you can actually talk to. Their chat service keeps kicking you out so you have to keep going back to square one constantly. Is therefore taking too long to solve simple problems. I want a human being that I can actually talk to over the phone. Think very carefully before using Talk talk as clearly effective customer service is not their forte.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Manchester
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Switched from greedy Virgin Media with next price rise. It was unbelievable the broadband price raised 350% for 7 years. TalkTalk offered the honest speed of 67Mbps for 1/3 less price plus huge top cashback deal. So I not hesitated and booked the connection with the engineer. The Engineer came in the booked time and was really polite. Did everything we asked, even moved the socket to a more convenient place for free. Now we have 2nd month of TalkTalk broadband. The router is perfect with full house coverage by WiFi. Just realise how bad was router from Virgin. Speed, a bit less, but stable and with the positive surprise the upload speed is 30% faster than was in Virgin.
    Obviously as many people as more problems, just read the reviews and found this mostly negative. Definitely recommend this company, it has a big chance to become the best if follow the people feedback in other areas. Thank you.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cheshire
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I would strongly advice anyone stay well clear of talk talk there service is appaling we should pf had internet installed on the 3rd of june but there was a fault uderground we waited untill last thursday for that to be fixed dor them to find another fault on friday which is still yet to be fixed alls they do is give u excuse after excuse they are the worst company ever !!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wakefield
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I was lied too ~ inaccurate information

    I spent 20 minutes online signing up to a 12 month contract only to be told on the order confirmation page once payment had been taken, that it was in-fact an 18 month contract instead. Fuming !!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Finchampstead
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Just a quick note about my experience with talk talk so far. Not very impressed to say the least. Moved house on the 27th August so called to move my services, and was offered an upgrade to fibre for an extra £1 something a month, great, I thought. Was told there was a 20 day cooling off period if the fibre didn't reach the 32mbps minimum. The go live date was then given of the 13th September which arrived with the 'new' router we were told we need for the faster fibre broadband, which was the exact same model as the last one. But anyway, the 13th finally arrived and as we had been without internet for over two weeks I was eager to get it going. Turned it on in the evening, nothing. So I thought, 'ok, it says it might get activated late so I will wait until tomorrow'. That didn't happen.
    I'll try to keep now the long story short. Called on 14th, engineer out 15th, still not fixed. Ongoing calls with no updates during which I asked whether this was going to affect my cooking of period, to which they responded by confirming it would start until their service had started. Called on 21st and they get a bt engineer booked for 28th, tomorrow. Yesterday it started working so called up today to let them know. They did a speed test which only showed 25 Mbps and they said there could still be an issue and if it doesn't improve within 5 days, to call and book a fibre engineer.
    I then asked mentioned that if it didn't improve and an engineer had to be booked, this could persist up until the cooling off period ended and would I still be able to cancel through it. This is where I was told that cooling off period started on the 27th when I took the new contract out, and that the right to cancel ended on the 16th September. Now I am struggling to see how I am able to cancel a service due to the speed not being fast enough, when I don't even have the service. Besides that, Talk Talk say that the speed can still change for up to 10 days after the go live date due to them trying to get the best speed for us.
    I don't know if it is just me who thinks this is out of order, but this has all been a lot of aggravation and with the hours I have now been on the phone for, I don't think this is acceptable service. I am now waiting to see what happens next but I am that unhappy now, I needed to write on here to vent.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Stoke on Trent
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Customer service is utter garbage. I have been having problems for over a month, when you call you have to go through the same thing every time, keep telling them its not the line it's the router, some devices work some won't. they wanted me to dismantle my telephone socket to connect the router directly and when I refused they said they would send an engineer and I would be charged! Contract will now be cancelled!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I live in busy London suburb and broadband speed is abysmal. Speeds are slower than the 56kb modem I used 20 years ago! I swich the router off and back on and get a brief boost. Called their customer service lots of times and they try and help but in the end I'm still left with a crap service. Only one laptop connected directly to the router so not a WiFi issue. Avoid Talktalk!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    West Mids
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Moved from Plusnet to TT just over a month ago, BIG MISTAKE there has been a noticeable reduction in download speed (yet to get the guaranteed minimum download speed which is a paltry 1.9Mbs). I've made the usual phone calls and written two letters so far to no effect. I can't recommend them based on my experience.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    South East
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Customer service is the worst ever seen, even eclipses NTL woeful service. Speed isn’t great, BB service keeps dropping out. Phone has repeatedly been cut/blocked/restricted over the contract life most of the time for no good reason. Cannot recommend Talktalk/Tiscali as others offer better service for exactly the same money.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wales
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely clueless representatives, went travelling for 4 months and agreed with talk talk before I left to suspend my services and payments until rang them to reinstate on my return. When I got back my services are still running and as I cancelled my DD and they still tried to take payments from me my credit had gone from perfect to fair which to me is totally unacceptable. Complete and utter pile of poo of a company! Raging is an understatement!!! AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE
  • Reviewer
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    I am a TalkTalk everything seemed to work fine using ADSL, I then upgraded to Fibre, I didn't notice much difference in speed as I live close to the exchange, but when I run speed tests, the system kept asking if I was using cable or WiFi, I thought nothing of this, but now we have starting trying the TalkTalk TV, unfortunately I am unable use this service as I receive an eror (IPC6017) pointing to broadband speed. It is the now 6 Feb, I reported this fault on 29 Oct, I seen two, so called TalkTalk 'engineers' both looked blank and left stated they would push my fault up, however each time the fault just gets closed stating the fault is repaired. Also as said I seen two engineers but reported the problem over 10 times, on average my case will be closed after 4 days without anyone connecting me. I have done a bit of investigation and found that people with TalkTalk can experience this problem because the Fibre order has not been finialised with BT.
    I feel that I shall be leaving TalkTalk as I am entering month four and still my fault has not been repaired.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Middlewich
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    No rating from me worst customer services anywhere great when they want to sell you something. I have not even gone to the go live date and sent my modem back and stayed with my current broadband provider. Avoid talk talk like a rash they get everything wrong and the customer services are just a joke you never get answers to your questions passed from one adviser to another I lost the plot the other day with them as it gets beyond frustrating dealing with scripted idiots AVOID AVOID.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Durham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    However bad you think a TV and broadband provider could be, they will still fall below expectations. Expect them to mess up every time you interact with them. Expect their call centre staff to be barely literate and unable to understand even the simplest language.. Expect repeated problems with your Youview box and definitely expect to have issues shaking them off when you finally get to contract end. I wouldn’t stay with TalkTalk if they offered it for free.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Greenwich
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Again I was bitterly disappointed with talk talk service. Organised a home move a month in advance, they stopped my service at the old flat a day early and then didn't start the new one until 5 days later. Tried to sort through online chat and just 'computer says No'. To charge a monthly bill with 5 days of no Wi-Fi is a joke. Don't be pulled in by the cheap prices.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Barry, South Wales
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Short review as only just switched from BT.
    Set up, start to finish very easy,plug in and off you go on line.
    Wi-fi signal 30% stronger than BT, can watch Netflix at the bottom of the garden now.
    Better price for broadband and phone costs from talktalk.
    Easy to switch.
    That’s it, Thanks
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Morpeth
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    customer service 100% rubbish. bring back uk call centres.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wolverhampton
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Broadband connection dropping in and out continuously, very slow speeds of around 2.7mps. And all this from fibre!!
    Thank god I am now out of contract, absolute rubbish, how dare they advertise upto 76mbs and only deliver a pathetic 2.7!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Portsmouth
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Possibly the worst internet out there. If you’re thinking that you should go for talk talk to save money... don’t, you’re better off going without internet as it’ll make no difference having none vs being with talk talk. Choose to pay an extra £5 a month and you’ll be much happier with your moneys worth.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Carlisle
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Update of my initial review on starting the service with talk talk.

    All i can say is i must be with a different company, also i think i have limited needs and limited expectations all of which have been met/

    We changed providers from skys extortionate prices when we moved house simply put talk talk were the cheapest i could find.
    We cant get fibre at our new address so its what they call faster broadband our guarantee says 4mb its never below 8mb and almost always 9-10mb , never dropped once except the time the wife switched it off.
    From over £70 a month with sky with no calls included and no movies just bog standard channels , with out freeview play box we have all freeview channels via a now tv box we have sky movies and entertainment channels plus netflix via the freeview play box and our talk talk deal gives us unlimited uk mobile and landline calls total per month is £50.00.

    Better service more choice and less money than sky im well chuffed fel sorry for the unhappy reviewers but I must be the lucky one.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Carlisle
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    Just upgraded form bog standard broadband to faster fibre on the 18 month deal with phone calls costing £3 more a month got e mail with go live date it went live 1pm that day was a bit concerned assorted tests on phone and lap top showed not much improvement but cabled up laptop to router and bang stable at advertised speeds.
    I can only speak as I find I actually have family who hate talk talk with a passion but mines always been spot on.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Carlisle
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      4 stars
    • Customer Service
      4 stars
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      4 stars
    Comments
    We have just moved house and wanted to cut loose sky can't get fibre in our new street talk talk were lowest price by far for standard or as they call it faster broadband.
    Our package with line rental and unlimited UK landline and mobile calls is £26 a month.
    Ordered 10 days ago before we moved did it all online got a order confirmation in minutes next day I had a go live date and our new landline number 3 days ago our router arrived.
    Got an e mail at 3 am yesterday saying the line was live ,I work nights so got home opened the router box followed the clear simple instructions took 3 or 4 minutes.

    Switched it all on tested phone line all ok took 2 or 3 minutes of flashing lights and the broadband was on as well.

    Our speed is up to 10 mb guaranteed minimum 4 mb I did 5 speed tests during the day and average us just over 7 mb that's what we got from sky we don't stream or game etc so it's fine for us.
    Feel sorry for the folk with the horror stories but touch wood so far it's fine for us.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Ayr
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst company I have ever dealt with.
    Every time I have needed to contact them it has taken me at least an hour to complete a simple task. I have made phone calls regarding bills in which they have charged me triple that I should be paying and they are unable to tell me why they are charging me over £65 a month; not one of these phone calls have been recorded meaning I need to go through everything again. My router cuts out several times every night for no reason, talktalk are also unable to tell me a reason why. I have also tried to leave many times, which they do not allow. I simply get put through to a different department each time offering me new deals and discounts that they then do not add to my account meaning I am till paying full price anyway. I strongly recommend against choosing talktalk and an internet provider, as you will get nothing but bad service, unneeded hassle and incoherent staff who are unable to even understand a question never mind help out.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Swansea
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      3 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    It breaks down often, in many cases, on a daily basis. It’s vwry unreliable. For the cost, I would expect a better quality of service
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cornwall
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Talk talk are an utter utter joke. Was cut off for three weeks, got charged £54 for the pleasure. They get foreign staff to ‘talk’ you thru any problems. Can’t understand a word they say so you get frustrated and end the call with no resolve as far as they are concerned they have done what they needed. Non existent call backs. Even standing by the router the signal is in and out. Very very very poor.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I applied for a 1-year contract with Talk Talk in the beginning of May 2014, received a message that it is up and running end of May. Although it was not! THREE MONTHS AND FIVE ENGINEERS as well as MULTIPLE CALLS with USELESS call centre employees only FORWARDING the call through various department who BARELY SPEAK ENGLISH... and STILL NO INTERNET!

    I cancelled the contract and they REFUSE TO RETURN MONEY PAID FOR LINE RENTAL (although I did NOT RECEIVE A SINGLE SECOND OF BROADBAND in 4 months!!)

    If you are choosing broadband provider, go to any, but don't be fooled by Talk Talk. I thought I will economise on £3.5 per month. Turned out I paid this + BT 1week wi-fi internet (which is very expensive)!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Leamington Spa
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Contacted Talktalk over a month ago about fake engineer charges. Lower level staff insisted these were real, but coming up with different reason every time. Apparently there was a fault within my house (there was not), next time they told me I had missed the appointment (which I had not). The complaint was raised to higher level but noone has since contacted me, over 3 weeks now.

    Last week I had have enough, contacted chat to get my service cancelled. Was given a number 08000490207 but noone is answering, I can stay holding forever and as I understand this is not a free number, another way for Talktalk to steal from their longterm customers!

    It is okay until nothing goes wrong. Avoid them
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newcastle
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Comments
    Talk talk is terrible broadband is slow and if I go into different rooms in my house it doesn't work talk talk also charges me 2 a month customer service is terrible and they all lie I am going to change to virgin ASAP I would recommend it
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Mcr
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    After being with them for over 2 yrs and always had problems i told them i want compensating for always losing connection and so on and they offered me.. wait for it..£1.31.. i was stunned the say the least..
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Newcastle
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Absolutely terrible internet the broadband speed is very slow (sometimes doesnt work at all) and the staff lie just to get you off the phone would never recommended talktalk
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dunblane
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Stay clear of Talk Talk. They are terrible at keeping to their word and executing on something they say they'll do at a particular time. Poor customer service management, too many hand-offs between inbound/outbound teams, appointments being confirmed with an engineer, only to later hear the day after the appointment that the appointment hadn't even been arranged. Simply atrocious and an infuriating company to deal with. If I could rate them negatively I would.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Essex
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst company I have ever had the displeasure to use, stupidly signed for another year of broadband after discounts and promises of mass improvements, lies and more lies, this company only got worse!!, I have gone out of my way to stop people signing up with them, thank god I am back with bt, yes it costs but broadband is fantastic and customer service also, but please choose anyone but these jerks!!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Lincoln
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    My line is still out of action having first reported the fault 11 days ago. Their customer services are a waste of time (literally). I have received 29 emails, have made 8 phone calls, have been asked to do the same line test 3 times and, to date, I still do not have an appointment for Openreach to fix the problem. I wouldn't touch them again with a bargepole. As far as Broadband is concerned I was asked by TalkTalk if I wished to switch to fibre but I declined, I only use it for leisure, and since then it seems to be getting slower. I hope they are not using the tactic of slowing it to get people to switch to fibre.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    West wickham
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I see why there is a cancellation fee, it is rubbish, broadband is terrible, TV box is rubbish, if sky is costing £60 a month then this is worth £10 a month and that's being generous.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Nelson
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    After 7 years were off.
    Slow, poor connection with having to tether to our mobiles about 5times a month.
    We’ve hade engineers visits(free as there faults), apologies. New units.
    We’ve refused payments -they then fine you £12 a month for late payment. Which is ridiculous as we pay in advance so are never in arrears.??
    They offer low tariffs to stay. However they bump it back up after a couple of months. Especially after an issue. They need to be hit for the excess charges. The next ppi :/
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Norfolk
    Reviewing
    TalkTalk
    Date
    Ratings
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    We are counting the days before the expiry of the contract which was the biggest mistake we have made to date with internet. Their performance has been a joke, their attitude stinks, do not sign up I deplore you!

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.