Vodafone Home Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Vodafone.

Recent Customer Ratings for Vodafone

  • Satisfaction
    2.8 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.9 stars
  • Speed
    2.7 stars
  • Reliability
    2.7 stars

Based on 2078 customer ratings since 2019-11-24 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Vodafone   Read our Vodafone buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

958 Customer Reviews for Vodafone

Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
Horrible
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Eltham Vodafone  
hello,here is my experience with Vodafone,i switched from talk-talk to Vodafone 3 weeks a go no internet at all,been so sad and i tried to call them for 3 weeks time every couple days if there any update, they all lies,dont believe today i have the internet and the compesation they counted for me is 90pence per day,haha 3 weeks no internet,waisted at list 18 hours call them whats going on =17£ ,and the reason is not them fault
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
en5 1lw Vodafone  
Painful. stay away. They told me I could keep my existing landline and that I should cancel my contract with my current provider. I cancelled it and of course they could not bring the number over. The free gift offer is a convoluted process (I suspect loads of people probably didn't get the gift) - I didn't get the email and then I was told I could claim the gift and then I was told I couldn't because I was outside of the time limit...but I didn't get the email...
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Enfield Vodafone  
Complete and utter GARRRRBBBOOOOOO. Hands down the WORST isp I have ever had the misfortune to have. Claim to be providing me with 27MB/s download speeds, when in reality they are barely capable of providing more than 300 Kb/s. Spoken to their customer support many times (who lack basic English skills) who give me the same response that they claim will fix their awful service but to no surprise, it doesn't. Constantly disconnecting, unable to hold a stable connection (when it does finally connect), unable to keep up with literally any other isp. Would NOT recommend Vodafone...they should have stuck to phones smh.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
England Vodafone  
Slowest broadband speed yet to come across constantly disconnecting really poor connection on Wi-Fi can't stream anything on YouTube averages 1-5mbs and supposed to be on 76
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Englans Vodafone  
AVOID! Moved away from Virgin due to high cost, thought I would try VF Broadband (big mistake) - when it works the speeds etc are hit and miss at best, however I have had the service for 2 months and it constantly drops throughout the day and continues to do it; I have spoken to their tech support (if you can call it support) but just get the runaround. I rely on this service, like most these days, for home working I have had to reinstate Virgin Media. I raised a complaint against them which again just got farmed around. Their customer service is woeful they make you trudge through the mire of their L1 outsourced service hoping you get bored and give up.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Essex Vodafone  
Vodafone router is not compatible with Sonos, clearly they don't mention this in a sales pitch. After 2 days of trying to connect my Sonos I found a long forum stating it's a know problem with the Vodafone hardware and still no fix after a year. Vodafone customer service were fully aware and advised me to leave while in my cooling off period as could be a very long time before resolved.
Wi-fi connection also unstable. They only state they are a wired broadband service and don't support wi-fi. Certainly not up to date with technology.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Essex Vodafone  
After a week long wait of investigation into why my fibre 2 broadband so slow at peak times they called me today to say it’s congestion and that it’s not a technical fault.... they say that as I am getting 62 mbps to the router I can’t cancel my account even though they then throttle the broadband to below 10mbps in peak time .... this is a complete rip off and I advise anybody to stir clear of this disgusting service I will be taking my details and evidence to Ofcom
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Essex Vodafone  
Switching to vodafone was a nightmare, they basically lied because they didnt know what was going on, blaming the previous service provider for my issues.. basically there was not enough room at the exchange to switch so I had to wait, they told me the other provider was not releasing my MAC ... complete BS.

Their website is dreadful tends to always be down and its difficult to find any information about outages at all.

As for the broadband service its been ok with speeds pretty constant but reliability is pretty poor and at times high pings. Have to say though its actually one of the better WIFI routers as most get some sort of signal around the house but still need to use repeaters.. for the price probably the best out there at the moment.
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Essex Vodafone  
Avoid, not sure where they get their router from, but the download speeds are very temperamental, I was on talktalk fibre before I moved over as I thought it might be worth while being a mobile customer as well.

My talk talk speeds never changed nor did the connection ever drop. live in a 1 bed flat and the vodaphone connection struggles to keep up, sometimes the internet speeds are fine,a lot of the time it takes for ever, can’t wait to go back to talktalk
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
Essex Vodafone  
Well... where do I start with this review? Anyone who reads this should know that I went into this whole processes optimistic as myself I had read countless reviews online, not only that my brother had recently switched to Vodafone an is extremely knowledgeable like myself in IT, Networking and broadband in general.

Okay, so placed an order to transfer broadband and Home phone line from SKY to Vodafone as I live extremely far from sky’s exchange, plus the price I was paying for sky was horrendous for what I was getting. Placed the order on the 30/1/19 ( I will use dates as a time reference for how long and how **** this entire thing was ). Okay so 30/1/19 order placed for Superfast 2 package, was emailed confirmation of order and was told my router would arrive 3 days before activation (11/2/19) with activation on the 14/2/19. I was fine with that I knew the time frame to switch suppliers. Had a letter from sky confirming my switch off date was the morning of the 14/2/19, at this point I was fairly comfortable not a lot had gone wrong.. 4 days after placing my order I received a random phonecall from an unknown overseaas number claiming to be Vodafone it was in fact them however I called there U.K. number to be certain. Got informed there was a problem with my order and I had to re do the order that was fine with me not a problem re ordered and was told I’d receive a 2nd router and now a different activation date. Got a new order confirmation email so all seemed Fine. Found it weird I had no update text/ email to say about how my order was processing and at what stage it was at which usually suppliers do, I did however recieve a router on the 11/2/19 at this point I’m pretty certain my activation date could still be on the 14/2/19 so I stay optimistic that everything will be okay. Morning of the 14/2/19 Sky shut off my Broadband and my Phone line so I am without internet I plug in new router that I received and hoped that it would work, left it an hour and no phone line and no broadband
Still after a full Setup, and multiple restarts. So I ring and am informed that apparently there was a problem with my Order AGAIN apparently SKY refused to give my original number across to Vodafone, so rang sky and the guy there said nope we transferred your number across so at this point I’m mind blown Vodafone saying sky can’t
Send my number across and Sky saying they have sent it across and it’s with the new supplier - they can’t get it back I asked because at this point I knew exactly where this was going. So after numerous phone calls hours long at least everytime I found out that 6 Orders were placed as they tried multiple times but Sky “apparently” refused to give my number across, I worked it out why myself because no would tell me my number is now lost probably forever unless Openreach can get it back. So I Now was told at this point I will be without internet and a home phone for 10-14 working days because of this, with no possible way of getting a broadband package any quicker, even if I was to sign up elsewhere on another provider that’s the standard time for it to process and get changed at the exchange.I was thinking of cancelling the whole thing and signing back up to sky or another provider because of this complete ****
Up on Vodafone’s end however because of
The fact it took this long I managed to work
A free complete new line as well as a temporary Mifi dongle for 30 days free of charge plus 3 months free broadband
Come Activation date. Doesn’t help this company are a complete shambles and there customer service
Team have absolutely no idea what happens through the process of changing providers. It’s diffiuclt to explain things to them without sounding like a 5 year old, I had to contact a manager high up in order to get this stuff sorted, so I suggest anyone with similar problems
To myself get in touch with a authority figure within Vodafone or you will pull your hair Out waiting on hold for hours and with the level Of stupidity of some of there employees.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Essex Vodafone  
Horrendous experience already and not even connected yet. Day 2 into contract and already been given 3 different activation dates. Now without broadband completely. Apparently there is a fault on my line even though my sky broadband was working perfectly yesterday morning before they took it over. Big big mistake moving from sky and intend to cancel the contract
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Essex Vodafone  
Dear God run for the hills and don't look back. Paid for the 'superfast' 66mbps line. In 30 speed tests at varying times of day over two weeks, I once saw 54 which quickly disappeared. no other results over 21 and as low as 7. However the real issue (apart from being conned by their 'guarantee') is that video streaming was throttled well below the speeds previously mentioned. Would buffer on SD. pathetic, fortunately cancelled within 30 days.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
essex Vodafone  
vodafone offered to change my contract from BT to themsevles, taking care of everything without any down time at all, i'd never be left without connection were their exact words.

My business has now been without a telephone or internet connection for over 48 hours and I am nearly 3 hours into my calls with them (they conveniently disconnect) and they still haven't found the problem.

Avid at all costs!! I have lost untold amounts of money because of them.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Essex Vodafone  
Not a happy customer here. We switched from Sky to Fiberglass internet with Vodafone, but the speed isn't better than before and what's worse, the connection is interrupted frequently, which is a real pain. Can't wait until our contract expires, so we can switch to a better provider!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Exeter Vodafone  
I was very disappointed with the speed of Vodafone fibre broadband. I phoned the call centre and was told that the advertised speeds refer to the speed that would be obtained if a device was connected by an ethernet cable to the modem. In this modern age of 'wifi' I assumed that when I took out a high speed internet package, it would provide high speed on wifi - sadly not. Also the new vodafone router has a very limited range about 8 meters. I have completed several forms to receive a discount on what I was paying but is still paying full price. Please stay away from this poor service that is pure hell for 18 months contract.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Exeter Vodafone  
They are lucky to even get 1 star!!! Im absolutely raging with vodafone. I have only been with them 3 weeks and i am cancelling. I signed up for fibre and my guaranteed speed was 35mgb.. that lasted maybe 5 days. Ever since then my line keeps dropping.. it even stopped working for 2 whole days, no one knew how to fix it, they just left it and eventually it came back.

My highest speed just now is 8mgb, thats on a good day, my usual is between 3-5!!! Feel like ive teleported back 10 years! Not what i am paying for at all.

The customer service is terrible as well, they just read a script and dont know what they are talking about. They have obviously been told to act overly friendly... but telling me to give my 3 year old daughter a kiss from them is more than a little inappropriate!!! Ehh who are you, and how about no?
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Falkirk Vodafone  
After the price crept up by 30% I decided to cancel this service. A month later and daily arguments with support staff it still has not been cancelled and they still keep trying to bill me.
Vodafone is a scam, do not go with this company.
The broadband itself was OK. Occasionally it would cut out for a few minutes or speeds would drop to a third of what they should be. Mostly it was fine.
Avoid
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
falkirk Vodafone  
I switched from BT to vodafone in April 2018. I've never experience a problem. Switch over was painless and the service has been continuous without interruptions. (Being .7 miles from the nearest exchange may be an advantage).
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Fareham Vodafone  
Chaotic and disfunctional. As an existing Vodafone mobile customer I accepted an offer of their broadband service on 10 Jan with an installation date of the afternoon of 23 January.
I then received a text from Vodafone changing the time to the morning. I waited all morning and the engineer arrived in the afternoon as he had not been informed of the change in times. He was unable to complete the required work and left, warning me to contact Vodaphone to warn them that the broadband connection had not been made and that they must therefore not switch over my existing land-line number.
I was subsequently given a completion date of 18 February but in the meantime Vodafone assumed control of my landline despite being unable to connect it.
I then noticed that Vodafone had in fact started charging me for their supposed "service' since 10 January.
So to summarise: they have managed to make a complete mess of the actual installation, they have cut my business land-line and have charged me for their complete inadequacy. Oh, and the phone call this morning took 35 mins to connect with a further 55 mins to explain the situation and be kept of hold.
AVOID - ******* useless.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
Faringdon Vodafone  
VF has been on a cost reduction drive for some time (mainly to fund the CEO's retirement plans) and the leadership are all accountants, so forget any type of quality for your service.As low cost is all VF is about now. My BB is a 40M line and when it was installed 2 years ago, I tested it with and proved it @ 55M upload and 24M download with 5 HD videos streaming (real world not the line sync speed VF say to use (just another fake metric)) to one server. Two year later and the line sync speed staill says 40M but I can only stream 1 HD video at a time. When I now want to watch video , by default the provider will move it to a lower resolution to cope with the lower speeds available (agai a real world test not the VF fake sync speed). Tech Support are card board cut outs or some automated voice which is worst that a waste of time. Looking for a new vendor for BB now as I have become frustrated with the quality even if the price is in the bottom third of BB offerings.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
farnbrough Vodafone  
that is a worst broadband provider ever. You wasting your life on phone calls every 2-4 weeks of having no broadband. Do not ever sign up with them!
Feltham Vodafone  
Vodafone cancelled my account very poor customer services poor broadband and not reaching broadband speeds I was suppose to go live with them on the 20th of November in the words of steps a total Tragedy don't trust Vodafone for your home phone or broadband they are totally untrustworthy and they don't stick to the contract that they have agreed with you Avoid this network unless you want to be ripped off with high bills I will be reporting this company to trading standards and ofcom.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Ferndale Rhondda Cynon Taff Vodafone  
I concur with the previous complaints. I will be leaving Vodafone as soon as I can .
No other company can be worse.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
Fife Vodafone  
Recommend going for another broadband than Vodafone, a f you go for Vodafone, you'll regret it, playing online, disconnects all the time, that's even with a wired connection, and it took about half an hour, just to send this, via my iPhone, as Vodafone, useless, my EE data runs faster
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Fife Vodafone  
Reasonable broadband, let down by awful customer service. When it was working, it was fine - and problems were few and far between, to be fair. But as soon as anything went wrong, I knew I was in for a load of hassle; their customer service reps are absolutely clueless. The last straw was this morning; my internet had been slow for a couple of days due (I found out eventually) to re-installed Google Drive syncing a load of files which I hadn't asked it to sync. But Vodafone customer services made no attempt to discover this; just fed me a load of rubbish about changing the broadband channel via the app, and how it would be "need 24 hours to adapt to the new settings" (which, handily for them, got me off the phone!)
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Folkestone Vodafone  
I'm reporting one of the biggest con jobs I've come across after BoZo's Brexit lies. In fact I'm open-mouthed at VF's cheek relating to their 'Ultimate Speed Guarantee'. I - as it seems many others commenting here - thought it related to the Internet speed I could obtain on my broadband, and if it went below that figure, in my case on Superfast 2 55Mbps, I'd get a refund. It was only when my tests on Ookla showed that at times I was getting less than half that, I started researching further and eventually downloaded VF's own app on which to check speeds. It was only then - after being told my download speed was 80Mbps did I realise these total shysters measure the speed between my flat and the green box over the road! They then have the cheek to confirm my 'sync speed' is above the USG and presumably I don't get any compensation. Crooks.

To add insult to injury after my complaint to them I was phoned by a very arrogant person in - presumably again - Bombay, who steadfastly refused to understand why I was cross, and basically told me to read the small print.

Like many others, I won't be renewing my contract with this bunch!
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Folkestone Vodafone  
Just moved from BT to Vodafone and so far everything is as good as BT only much cheaper. No regrets for moving.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Fraserburgh Vodafone  
Absolutely disgraceful. Go live date was missed and it took hours of phone calls and aggravation to get the internet live, including an Openreach engineer turning up at my door unannounced. Once this had been completed and the internet went live, it was incredibly slow despite speeds of at times 71.0 mbps and sometimes varying down to 2 mbps. This meant streaming and downloading via Sky Q was impossible. Whatever I did this was the same. I think this was a mixture of poor service from the exchange and the router being if shocking quality. Devices would disconnect and sometimes not be able to find an internet connection. Keep your sanity and stay with your current broadband provider, as cancelling was a hassle! I am now back with BT and receiving consistent speeds of 70 mbps and all of my devices are working perfectly. Going with Vodafone meant that I had to change my landline number and faced connection problems with BT.

AVOID AT ALL COSTS - This is the first ever negative review I have left for a product, as I felt so strongly that others should avoid.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Frinton-on-Sea Vodafone  
I was looking for internet provider and spoke with a rep from 0800 number. He gave me quotations which I need to think about. He was aggressive in nature in finding out why I cant decide right away. He was a bit impolite and did not make me feel comfortable in answering some personal details. Please be advise that VODAFONE customer service is not admirable at all. Very harsh I deed. I am not calling Vodafone again.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
Fulwood Vodafone  
The service I am receiving with Vodafone is abysmal.

The speeds we were guaranteed are 75mbps down.
Initially we got 60mbps down 16 up, but after a day, that dropped to 30mbps down 16mbps up, then after another day it dropped to 16 down 8 up, then to 8 down 4 up, then to 4 down, 2 up. The speeds we are currently getting are 1mbps down, 2mbps up over Ethernet and 2kbps down 32kbps up over WiFi.

Upon contacting customer service we were told that the issue is that Open Reach is limited to 15mbps which is absolutely a lie as we were getting 60mbps previously and 40mbps on BT less than 3 days prior.

While the broadband is more reliable than what we were getting with BT, where it would go down mid-day for seemingly no reason, I feel that giving it any more than 1 star for this would be giving Vodafone more credit than they deserve because of all other ways they suck.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Fylde Coast Vodafone  
Avoid, Avoid, Avoid. As soon as your cooling off period expires the speed drops away. Customer services aren’t interested in sorting it out or giving good customer service. My plan was estimated as 60mbps, I am half a mile from exchange. Initially connected at 63mbps, which dropped to 58mbs during cooling off period. Now I am getting 48.9mbps. You can only claim money back if shown on app, which always conveniently either doesn’t record it, the claim button vanishes or the app crashes. Terrible company & terrible service
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Gainsborough Vodafone  
Awful in every expect. Terrible speed, worse customer service.

1. Poor speed. Should be 35 Mbps. Regularly running at < 8 Mbps. Sometimes as low as 1 Mbps. (My mobile Internet is often faster.)

2. Connection often drops drops completely.

3. They repeatedly failed to ship the new router that they promised. After weeks of chasing they finally shipped it but it did not fix the problem as they said it would.

4. All of this takes forever since time consuming calls to their automated service, (after going through countless menus) just end up telling you to contact an ONLINE ADVISOR.

5. If you manage to log in through their rubbish broadband, you fins that all their ONLINE ADVISORS are permanently busy!

6. The online system suggests using the Vodafone app. This doesn't work and reports a technical fault and says to 'try again later'

7. After many weeks of unusable broadband, I found that the only way I to contact Vodafone is to select the phone menu option that says you want to cancel your contract. Then, suddenly, they have an advisor at the end of the phone who tries to convince you not to cancel your contract and hey presto, they want to fix the problem!

Unfortunately, their technical service is equally poor. After a new router didn't work, we did, eventually, get an engineer to visit the house. He got the broadband speed running OK but two days later the speed had deteriorated with all the same problems.

DON'T USE VODAFONE!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    2 stars
GATESHEAD Vodafone  
Avoid like plague! Worst service I have ever seen. The broadband never worked. It actually took more than 10 calls to get it cancelled and I was still charged inspite of being within 14 days
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Gerrards Cross Vodafone  
They sold me a 50gb with 30£ monthly contract and after 20 days i have to pay 200£.AVOID,money grabbers,hidden conditions.YOU CAN CANCEL ONLY OVER THE PHONE.Hours of calls,droping lines.AVOID!!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Gheorghiu Vodafone  
Not getting the speeds I pay for 50% of the time I'm on it. Customer service is ok but was told my speeds are in the limit I'm paying for by thier technical support team. Got the 60 meg deal getting speeds of average 25 meg. TV keeps buffing videos on tablets same as tv. End off contact I'm leaving.
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Gillingham Vodafone  
Only arrived in the UK about a month ago, signed up to Vodafone broadband and mobile service. Mobile OK but broadband keeps losing its signal. I have the latest box from vodafone but it keep going to a red light for service. When you call the helpline, once you confirm that you are calling about the broadband their system just cuts you off. I thought it was me but tried it several times and it does the same thing everytime. It seems they do not want to help you to connect the broadband properly, but they do want your direct debit to take money from you!! As it stand at the moment, I would not recommend the Vodafone service to anyone.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    4 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
GIRVAN Vodafone  
Very happy with everything that Vodafone are providing in terms of their home broadband. The service, speed, cost, set-up, information they send are all first class. Have recommended the service to my friends as I believe it's great value.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Glasgow Vodafone  
Terrible can’t wait to get away, went fir fibre as needed faster speed, that’s a joke think I’m as slow as I was with the old dialup system, funny when you use the app shows up higher speed, but terrible speed.
When you call customer service same old story try this try that still the same sick to the back teeth with them.
They will be gone soon!!
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Glasgow Vodafone  
Absolutely ridiculous experience when I had to move to a new flat and move my broadband consequently.
First the CS – who answered after 30 minutes – told me that they were going to move everything on the next Friday and that an engineer would come who didn’t need access to the flat but only outside. The weekend passed by and the line was still inactive so when we called again the CS, they told us that the engineer came but that the line was going to be active only after 10 days (something that they didn’t tell us during our first call). Anyway since we were going on holiday for two weeks it didn’t bother us so much.
Then, on our last day of vacation, we received a message from the engineer saying that we missed the “scheduled” appointment for the broadband installation and that now we had to call again Vodafone to book another appointment. The next day, still at the airport, we called Vodafone complaining that no one told us about an appointment and that, actually, we were told that the engineer already came but all the CS could do was to schedule another appointment after 10 days!!
We then filed a complaint and we were contacted by a complaints handler to whom we asked either to have an engineer in the next two days or to cancel the contract and he told us that in the last case we had to pay fees for over 300£!! so he managed to book for us an engineer for the next day giving us a morning slot; my husband had to ask for half day off at work but, of course, the engineer never showed up!! not even we received a call or a message from him. So we complained again asking to end the contract right away and when they heard that the engineer never showed up they agreed to end the contract without any fees. But this doesn’t end here because after a few days I received a bill with the broadband charges for the period in which we never had the connection plus 60£ charge for the engineer!! so I had to call the CS service again and they cancelled the bill.
I had also to struggle to speak to the CS – not only for the waiting time – but also because when I activated the contract, I was supposed to receive a PIN code that nobody gave me, so every time I tried to call the CS – after a long wait – I couldn’t pass the security checks, also because – at the moment of the activation – the lady put in my contact details my wrong email address so I’ve never been able to log in in my Vodafone page online! So I had also to get out, find a Vodafone store and ask for my PIN code in order to be able just to speak on the phone with them.
Until I was in my old flat the connection was good but not as good as they told us it would be.
I would definitely NOT recommend this broadband.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Glasgow Vodafone  

Loading...

  • 958 reviews, showing page 8 of 24, skip to page 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk