Vodafone Home Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Vodafone.

Recent Customer Ratings for Vodafone

  • Satisfaction
    2.8 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.8 stars
  • Speed
    2.7 stars
  • Reliability
    2.7 stars

Based on 1639 customer ratings since 2020-06-13 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Vodafone   Read our Vodafone buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

1,037 Customer Reviews over 26 pages

  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dover, Kent
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Vodaphone Broadband, shambolic, Inept, liars, useless and a waste of time.

    Hope that people will read this and take great note, if Vodaphone wish to respond to try and defend their shambolic performance then please feel free.

    Having had Vodaphone at my previous home I made the mistake of asking them to provide my broadband service at my new property, what a mistake that has been. Prior to contracting I was assured that I would receive at least 60mbps, on the day of activation my speed was between 9 and 12mbps and has remained so despite being charged for the higher claimed speed that I would receive.

    I telephoned on the Friday to report the poor speed, and advisor stated that this was because my new property still ran on copper and not fibre, however, an engineer would complete some external works on the Monday and change me over to fibre, no need to be at home and all would be up and running on Monday evening I was assured. I was also told by the advisor that I would receive a call on the Monday to confirm all was well.

    Monday came and went and surprise, surprise, no call and still the same old speed of between 9 and 12mbps. On the Wednesday I contacted Vodaphone and as per normal sat in a queue for the best part of 40 minutes and to chat to yet another advisor who gave a different story. I was told by her that the colleague I spoke to on Friday should never have told me what he did, could I now remove the faceplate of my master socket and plug my line into the test socket for 24 – 48 hours and they would run some tests and give me a call. This I did only to receive no call or update. On Saturday I yet again telephoned Vodaphone only to wait yet another 30 minutes, yet another advisor agreed that there was a problem as they measured the speeds at their end only to find that I was getting the speeds that I told them from the start, Vodaphone agreed to send an engineer out for Friday 23rd November 2018 as I run my own business and being at home is rare. I received a confirmation text for the engineer, so all seemed ok.

    Friday 23rd arrived, my appointment was from 1300 to 1800. My wife and I ensured we were indoors for midday so as not to miss the appointment, at around 2pm we received a call from a second line support assistant who did not seem to have a clue what she was on about, after the conversation I again telephoned Vodaphone to report the call and that the caller appeared to be confused about what it was she was meant to be doing. Yet another support assistant took the call only to tell me that an engineer’s appointment had been booked for Monday 26th November 2018, I assured her that she must be confused as I had a text from Vodaphone to confirm the engineer was booked for Friday 2rd hence the reason for taking the time off at a huge expense, she assured me I was wrong so I asked to escalate the case, a lady called Eman took over only to confirm the assistants view that the engineer would be attending Monday, I again pointed out the confirmation text from Vodaphone to say that the engineer would be out today (Friday), Eman then started to change her story and said that the call I had taken from second line support earlier that afternoon was to confirm the engineer would be calling out on Monday, when I called her a liar and instructed her to pull the voice recordings of the calls she became very defensive and again changed her story, she now stated that an engineer had called out to complete some external works but was unable to rectify the fault and that’s why they needed to get an engineer out on Monday. I told Eman she was lying and I now wanted to escalate the case further, she did her best to try and not escalate the case but I am fairly persistent.

    I was next passed onto someone who claimed to be from the Directors complaints or support division, I explained the above to him in great detail and stated that I wanted a resolution by the end of the call, he went of the line for 5 – 10 minutes to try and sort things out but the long and short of his answer was that I may have been routed through a wrong exchange and my line was over 2.5kms from an exchange to I would not get the speeds that they had guaranteed me and they could and would not improve on the speed of 9 – 12mbps, staggeringly we run fibre optic cables below the sea to other countries with no issues yet Vodaphone cannot provide a fibre optic line over 2.5kms. I then asked them to send an engineer out on a weekend but he claimed no BT / Openreach engineers work on a weekend in Dover, having spoken to BT Openreach this is incorrect and Vodaphone will not pay the extra for an engineer to come out on the weekend.

    When I informed them that Vodaphone was in breach of contract and misrepresentation to gain sales he said he would allow me to leave my contract early, wow what a gent and gesture, as I told you I would be leaving regardless of your gesture as you have failed to provide the service you are contracted to.

    Needless to say I have now asked BT to take over my services and when the 44 mobile phone contracts are due for renewal for my business guess who will not be getting them?

    I should also add that when asked about compensation I was informed that none would be given as Vodaphone do not pay compensation, well Vodaphone watch out for the Small Claims forms which will be in the post Monday for breach of contract and loss of Retention.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Warwick
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    I was a bit dubious about moving to Vodafone Broadband as there seemed to be so many bad reviews of their service, but I have to say that the company has exceeded my expectations in every way. The changeover was handled quickly and efficiently, I was kept informed during the process, and the service was activated on schedule. The initial speed was very slow, but when I raised this with Vodafone they organised for an engineer to visit within less than 24 hours. He found a problem with the wiring in the main socket in the house and sorted it out at no charge. My current download speed of 40 Mb/s is even faster than Vodafone's claim of 38 Mb/s. This compares with the 36 Mb/s I was getting on a service rated at 76 Mb/s from my old provider, who definitely didn't do me proud. I'm a happy customer. Well done, Vodafone!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Vodafone router simply is bad, connected two lan cables to it from 70 Mbits/s I am now at 16 Mbits/s... simply bs. If I use one lan connection the lan connection is seeing 50 Mbtis/s, wi-fi is at 3-10 Mbits/s
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I am appalled at the level of disservice provided by Vodafone over the last 14 months.

    I have lost countless hours of my life on the phone, trying to resolve issues caused by Vodafone's wrongdoings.

    Here's a description of my experience trying to order Vodafone home broadband:

    I order broadband and on three separate occasions the Openreach engineer does not turn up at my house to fit the internet. Vodafone blamed Openreach and vice versa on each occasion for the incorrect communication that caused the mistake. Either way I lost three seperate days of annual leave as a result.

    Several text messages were also sent to my phone saying that an engineer was due to get sent out. Luckily I phoned Vodafone first, before booking another day off work, who informed me that these messages were incorrect.

    It took me close to four months till the internet eventually got fitted. Which was frustrating as I know that if I had went with Virgin, it could have been done within 5 working days.

    While all this was happening, I made a number of complaints over the phone and had to explain my story countless times to different people. I was passed from person to person, but nothing ever really got resolved and I felt my complaint was never taken seriously.

    I spoke with someone in a more senior position, who said to compensate me for my inconveniences he would give me a free dongle device, so I had internet in the interim. He told me it would cost me no money, but I had to sign up to it and he would credit my account so I would never pay.

    I found out this week, that Vodafone have been charging me £32 a month for the last 14 months to use this device and that the whole time I have been using that device in my flat for internet and that the £21 broadband I ordered was never fitted when the engineer came out. He simply fitted the slower and more expensive Mifi device instead - which was not what I ordered.

    I complained over the phone about this several days again and I was told that someone would phone me back after looking into my case - I received no call.

    I received a text message to my phone saying that an engineer would be visiting my flat to fit the broadband, even though I didn't schedule a time with anyone (I am at work a the time that came through on the text).

    In short, as a long-standing Vodafone customer, I find the way I have been treated disgraceful. I have been misled, miss sold to and been caused a lot of unnecessary stress.

    I have lost all faith in this company. This letter is purely for documentation purposes.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst customer experience ever!!! Decided to move away from virgin do to the big increase in price. Decided for Vodafone as my mobile internet works great with them and price was decent. When I called to become client they were eager to take details and of course they mentioned we will deal with everything. Called a couple of days before installing to say that virgin is not saying anything regarding a cancellation. They say they can’t cancel Virgin and i need to do it myself. I tell them that was not mentioned. They reply we will listen to the recordings and will call you back in two hours. No phone call! Call back and tell them I dont think this is starting well and I want to cancel and not proceed with the installation of broadband. Answer we cant as it is 48 hours before the installer. I tell them I wont let them in. Get transferred to a different department and get told that is fine I should give him my broadband router and that everything will get cancelled as the broadband never got installed. Month later got my first bill!!!!! Called back and after 1 hour they couldn't see in the system that the installer hadn’t installed broadband and for them it was active!!! They were going to cancel and would let me know if they could cancel the invoice!!!! Got a message this morning if I can call them!!! Worst ever avoid at all cost. At the end got an offer from Virgin and sticking with them
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Tamosius
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I read lots of negative feedbacks and decided to ignore them and give Vodafone a try. Wish I would of done opposite. One months waiting for the installation and then 6 weeks waiting for Vodafone to fix intermittence broadband connection. No luck. Internet dropping out all the time, talking with theirs technical department on weekly basis and now I understood that they do not know how to fix this problem. They did replaced router ones but after that speed became even slower, 7 to 14mb/s out of promised 35 mb/s. this gives me reason to cancel broadband.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Canada Water
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    Comments
    Terrible experience! I was on a call for 45 minutes to set up a home broadband account and at the end they told me that they can't provide this for my flat. First they could have checked from the beginning. Second their website was saying that they do provide broadband to my address!!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Nottingham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    Simple home move specified a month before results in the Internet being cut off 2 weeks earlier than the date specified, no Internet as a software engineer who works from home completely messes everything up. As the home move comes they send an email saying the internet is being activated at my old address. I phone up apparently it's ok.

    Come move in date the line hasn't been activated at the new property so it wasn't ok. Currently being pushed around departments; 36 minutes on hold so far on my phone.

    Automated message keeps saying 'we're really busy at the moment sorry for the delay'. I'm really busy at the moment trying to do a home move and I've got mr fat fingers at Vodafone not typing the right date into the form for my home move. Why do I need to sit around waiting for people who are breathing through their mouths on a phone line when I can type into the form more accurately than them.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southampton
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    the most worthless piece of garbage i have ever come across, the connection is terrible, signal strength weaker than a prawn cracker, drops out 24/7, useless customer service departments, they do nothing to try sort out problems. i have to constantly restart the router to get the speed back up on it, only to have to do the exact same thing 5 minutes later. so basically don't even bother with them because they'll just take your money and screw you over. its so bad in fact we are actually taking out a broadband package with Virgin while still having to pay for this crap.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Cardiff
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Appallingly bad. I've been trying to get Internet with them for over a month, but after 3 failed activation dates I give up. Utterly useless. I spent over 5hrs on the phone, each time they literally promised they'd get it working today, only to fail. Then fail again next time. And again. They also promised to ring me back twice, but never did. Plus they play the same four songs on repeat on their hold music which just adds insult to injury after 45 mins each time on hold.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Southampton
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    My family (5 members) and myself do not have internet for ONE week by the moment!!!!
    It was expected to come live on the 21/02/2018.
    This did not happen. Called vodafone on 21/02/2018 was promised that internet should come any minute. This did not happen. Chatted online with vodafone on the 22/02, spend 2-3 hours chatting, tested line and router, vodafone concluded that engineer should come and solve the problem with the external line, state that ticket is raised and the problem will be solve within 72 hours. Called vodafone on the 23/02, was told that ticket is not raised for some reason and that now they are rising ticket for sure and that problem will be addressed within 48 hours. Called vodafone on the 24/02-- the representative assured me that engineer will come in 24 hours and that he personally will be calling me to check the status of my problem. This did not happen! Called vodafone on Monday evening 26/02 and asked why engineer did not come contrary to the promisses to come soon -- the answer was that I could not be promised that somebody will come within 24 hours! It is 28/02 -- and still engineer did not call me and did not come. This is disaster -- too many lies, too many excuses, zero efficiency,
    and week without the internet -- disaster for me and my family.

    Just do not go with vodafone!!!! It is killing me.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Awful awful awful. The internet cuts out for around 2 minutes at a time on a regular basis - approximately 20-25 times per day.

    Onerous terms in the contract mean you can easily be locked in if you move house within the UK and then have to renew your contract and pay a huge fee for installation. Finally, onerous terms in the terms and conditions mean moving abroad to an area where Vodafone cannot provide service was not a move that qualified for exemption from the termination. The rate of the termination fee is extortionately high, being almost half of the cost of the monthly internet. They will do anything to extort as much unearned money from you as possible.

    Avoid at all all costs.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    scotland
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      4 stars
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Took over a month from my go live date to actually be able to get online. Complaints made regarding this were ignored. When I was finally able to contact someone I had to run a script on one of my devices to be able to connect. No refund, or even an apology, was offered for the month of service paid for that I didn't receive.

    Now it turns out that that script restricts what I can access online even when I'm not connected via their service - who knows what tracking cap is running too. And the page to change these restrictions - permanently down for maintenance.

    If you want to pay for an ISP but not have one. Or like to have strict controls like some 90s workplace applied to your usage, then Vodafoney are your guys. Otherwise, pay a few quid more and go with some a service operated by some at least vaguely competent grown ups.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Woking
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    AVOID. I'm 7 calls in, I have had my router sent to the wrong address despite two phone calls to get the address corrected on the system, letters, texts and emails with different addresses for the engineer visit and I'm being told that if I'm lucky an engineer will be with me 18 days after I signed up for home broadband (after an hour wait to speak to customer services). I don't even have vodaphone broadband yet and I already wish I had never gone near this company. Avoid.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Northampton
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    Appalling service, they promised the internet service to start on the 4th of April, then due to an unknown fault they delayed it until the 13th. However we could not use Internet until several calls in the 14th. Compensation? £15 and a very arrogant manager called Robert with no manners irle customer service skills...
  • Reviewer
    Location
    BOURNEMOUTH
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Comments
    Terrible. Signed up for broadband, paying the bill. Still no router and no internet. No information as to when we will receive the router we just keep getting told in a few days.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wiltshire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I ordered a superfast 1 service from Vodafone on 2nd March, currently I am still without service of any kind. I have had 3 connection dates, nothing happened on any, this was down to 2 order mistakes their end and 1 Open Reach problem. I have now been advised that they need to start with another new order number 4. The call centres are primarily abroad and whilst they are polite, they are obviously not necessarily effective. The router looks great, just wish it would connect to something. I have since contacted BT who have advised that there is no fibre available at my address, which presumably is the problem. If only someone at Vodafone had checked this. Personally, I am sick of all this shopping around nonsense, U switch were the ones who said that Vodafone could provide fibre, that was the first mistake. I have no advice for anyone, other than if you have a good service from someone, maybe stick with them?
  • Reviewer
    Location
    LONDON
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    Comments
    Where should I start...I ordered the broadband to my new address, they sent the start up package to my old address!!. Luckily I had access to the old address. I then called to get the installation date changed, which they agreed to....a couple days before the installation date I decided to call them to confirm, only to be told the date I asked for has not been requested. I decided to cancel the whole thing, they agreed to cancel and that I would have to wait 10 working days for the initial payment of £60.00 to be refunded. This all took place at the beginning of December 2018...we are now at the end of Jan 2019 and Im still awaiting my refund. Ive called countless times and spent at least 4 - 5 hours collectively on the phone, and spoke to so many people who all gave me different stories...When I did finally speak to someone who had some sense, he told me I cant get a refund until I return the package and he would send the returns envelope to me asap. 11 days have passed and still nothing. I have now contacted them for the 100th time and spoke to yet another person, who said will send the package today....From my point of view, this company has the worst customer service ever. Every person who works there does not know their arse from their elbow. Avoid them like the plague guys... If you have the same issues, I suggest you persist and let them get piece of your mind. The amount of time I have wasted has easily surpassed the £60.00 refund.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Glasgow
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible can’t wait to get away, went fir fibre as needed faster speed, that’s a joke think I’m as slow as I was with the old dialup system, funny when you use the app shows up higher speed, but terrible speed.
    When you call customer service same old story try this try that still the same sick to the back teeth with them.
    They will be gone soon!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sheffield
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      3 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      2 stars
    • Reliability
      3 stars
    Comments
    I was very disappointed with the speed of Vodafone fibre broadband. I phoned the call centre and was told that the advertised speeds refer to the speed that would be obtained if a device was connected by an ethernet cable to the modem. In this modern age of 'wifi' I assumed that when I took out a high speed internet package, it would provide high speed on wifi - sadly not. The speed was sufficient to use spotify and netflix sometimes but sometimes had issues when using at peak times. Anyway, they were unwilling to do anything to help despite the fact that I also have 3 mobile phone contracts with them and have done so for many years. So I've cancelled the contract and moved to a competitor where the speeds are much faster.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bedfordshire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Where do I begin! It is hands down the worst broadband i have been with. I have wasted hours speaking to them on the phone with no success. They shirk responsibility and drag out the whole process. My problem was slow speed and constant dropping of connection. What a joke of a service. I strongly advise you think twice before going with Vodafone.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Sheffield
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Comments
    AVOID AT ALL COSTS. I signed up with Vodafone Fibre Broadband believing they have the same standard as their mobile phone network, oh how WRONG I was!!!!! Internet keeps cutting off, not at all reliable when you are using Skype for Business for example.
    I was tempted with one of their offers, but I am counting the days until my 18mo contract finishes with them. I will definitely pay slightly higher price for a reliable network. It's such a shame that a great mobile network provider allows this to tarnish their reputation.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Hayes
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I switch on fibre 76 Vodafone and I pay 60£ for new line. 1st day I was getting speed 60mbps and upload 17mbps. Next day start WiFi speed dropping to 10mbps and upload 15mbps. I contact support and they say my speed 1st 10days will be poor. After that router start saying it’s disable and I can’t do anything to set up my router WiFi setting because disabled. I connect to support about this issue and they couldn’t fix my this issue. They say try sometime and maybe will work. I will see 10 days more if speed improved.
    I had TalkTalk fibre 35 and that was very good and wasn’t droping speed as Vodafone broadband.
    Look to me bodafone bad but let see how it gonna be.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Excellent customer service and good value for money broadband. Easy to set up and handy broadband app to make monitoring speed etc easy. Really happy to have swapped from BT, who were expensive and the customer service was really bad.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Reading
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I was called by Vodafone and they convinced me to move two mobiles, broadband and IPad services to them. WORST MISTAKE EVER!! I have spent the last year taking them to the Ombudsman for every account that they have no interest in resolving unless they are instructed to! There customer service team are unfriendly, unhelpful and rude! Don't move your account to them unless you have the time to constantly call and have the extra time to use the Ombudsman. Even now they have admitted fault and provided refunds etc I am STILL the owner of a brand new 7 plus that does not work... called again today and they refused to believe I got the phone from them! I had the Ombudsman prove they provided it.. its a joke... Cannot wait until I can get out of the contracts and go back to my previous provider who NEVER caused any problems! Virgin Media come back! All is forgiven!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Dorset
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Don't go with Vodafone Broadband, you'll have nothing but problems. I called to set mine up over a month ago & Vodafone haven't sent me a router regardless of me constantly ringing, they have refused to give me a DPD TRACKING NUMBER for my router, I've had to call DPD myself who have said I have no parcels at all coming with them in the next 2 weeks. Can't even use the broadband that I'm paying for as vodafone are lying to me about sending routers. Seriously don't bother using this company
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Wallasey wirral
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      2 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst broadband we have ever had , always switching off I've had to increase my data for my mobile because I've used so much data at home
    When i should be connected to
    Wifi absolutely horrendous stay well
    Away
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Coventry
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    The worst fiber-optic broadband I have had for over 15 years. Including, SKY, EE (the best) and others. Constantly keeps dropping signal or running very slow and vodafone are unwilling to terminate my contract. I have heard many similar complaints since and the same with their mobile phone contracts. Avoid at all costs!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    London
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    horrendous.
    customer service= horrendous.
    wifi= absolute joke.
    definitely not UK's no.1 provider, the USSR probably had better wifi speeds in 1922. dont waste your time or money on this garbage
  • Reviewer
    Location
    UK
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Worst broadband ever, don't touch, slow, sluggish and constantly drops signal, beyond a joke, if you don't believe me just Google Vodafone broadband dropping signal
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Tunstall
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    It is really time and money wastingg company .
    customer service is awful and broad band is too slow.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    birmingham
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    I originally had sky broadband 17mb and decided to give Vodafone a try due to their deal on he 38mb broadband with a free £200 gift. I received the router in the post and plugged it in and was told my activation date was the 7/9/17.

    Towards the evening on 7/9/18 the service was still not active so I called Vodafone. After waiting an hour I got through and the Vodafone person said just wait until midnight. The next day 8/9/17 I called Vodafone again as the service still wasn't active. I waited again for an hour and got through to someone who said he would need me to reset the router by pressing down the reset button. I did this and then he said it'll work in 30 minutes. Obviously it didn't.

    So I again called Vodafone and waited another hour on the phone before being connected. The lady said that I needed to download the Vodafone app on my phone and then id be able to set up the router via the app. She then proceeded to say 'is there anything else I can help you with' at which point I told her that she will need to stay on the phone whilst I download the app as it takes an hour to get through to someone and so far nobody seems to know what they're doing. I then downloaded and opened the app which of course didn't work with my router. The lady on the phone said she will just need to check something and put me on hold. She then came back and said that actually you can't activate the router via the app. So in other words she was about to fob me off again. She then proceeded to set up my router from her end. After she did this she told me my service will be live in 1 hour. So I then waited an hour, and guess what? obviously it didn't work.

    So then I called back again and waited again for an hour and finally got through to someone who then actually did activate the broadband.

    The broadband was initially fast. I had the 38mb package and was getting speeds of 33mb. Towards the evening the speeds dropped to between 1 and 2 mb. The homepage (which is google) also stopped loading and occasionally all internet services would just stop.

    So I called Vodafone who told me to change the channel on the router. I did this and the same problems occurred. That was their only suggestion and they weren't sure what else to do.

    My previous broadband was with sky ADSL 17mb and I got 17mb as their router is fantastic. The Vodafone router will just drop off and the worst thing is Vodafone do not allow you to connect your own router.

    The only routers they accept to be connected to their broadband are open reach approved routers of which there is a very limited list of very specialist routers costing around £500 each.

    Luckily you get a 30 day cooling off period so Ive now cancelled Vodafone. I don't know how I would have coped for 18 months with Vodafone broadband. More than likely I would have had to just pay the early termination charge (which would have been massive) just to get a working broadband service.

    Do not touch Vodafone. They are voted the worst company for customer satisfaction for a reason. Ive now moved back to sky who answered my call in just 5 minutes as opposed to Vodafones 1 hour. I'll never make the mistake of moving to Vodafone for any of their services again.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Devon
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Awful! Keep charging you after you have left - UPDATE (June) - STILL CHARGING ME
    Awful! The speed of my broadband was never as good as with my previous supplier so when I moved house and they gave me the option to leave during the contract (they couldn't provide the same service at the new address) I was really pleased. I called mid-March and they confirmed the cancellation date for 10th April.
    16th April I get charged another £24! I contact them via chat, they apologise and say that I will have to wait 4-6 weeks for a refund...but my account is definitely closed.
    Then I get a text to say they will be charging my ANOTHER £24 on 16th May!!! I contact them again via chat, again they apologise and say that it is definitely closed and they will process the refund.
    Now it's June and....I've received yet another message to say that they have billed me £24!!!
    Don't go with this company as they will keep charging you after you've left!!! Absolutely awful!!!! Don't know what else to do now!
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Derby
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Comments
    Having recently moved into our first home my partner and I wanted a broadband set up which wasn’t too costly however fibre is a must for us so we chose Vodafone. To cut a long story short, you certainly get what you pay for, we wish we had chosen another more reliable company like BT or Virgin as we’ve had a terrible experience. We waited THREE weeks for the engineer to come out, our router has still not been delivered despite our connection being set up three days ago and several phone calls to Vodafone asking them where it is. They have blamed DPD for the router not being delivered... After speaking several times to someone on the phone to add to the terrible set up service the CUSTOMER SERVICE was awful too to the point where the lady on the phone to me tried to argue with me. Such a disappointment we will never choose to go with Vodafone again, really regretful choice. We are still without broadband. I do not recommend at all.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kidderminster
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Terrible switched to them and have now been without broadband for 4 days have phoned and phoned to no avail..Please choose wisely as I did not
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Upholland West Lancashire
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      2 stars
    Comments
    I'm coming to the end of my 18 month contract and I am so glad. I have had constant issues with my broadband speed and when it went down completely I found the customer service and response time very poor.
    I know it cheap compared to the major providers but if you want a reliable service I would not recommend Vodafone.
    I was promised a similar service to my previous provider plusnet but this has proved not to be the case and I will be switching back in a couple of weeks.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Bromsgrove
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      1 star
    • Customer Service
      3 stars
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Another tale of woe! How can Vodafone get it so wrong so often?

    I had a nightmare trying to sign up online so in the end I phoned up. After 2 hours of messing around online it was all sorted in 15 minutes on the phone.

    The good bits - the router turned up on time, the line when live and worked first time. I have 6 devices connected to the router and it hasn't fallen over yet.

    The bad bits - they put me on the wrong package and when I told them, they denied it, said the slow speed was because of DLM....I am not that stupid.

    Get to the online chat 3 days later and explain the problem, he says that I am on the 38mb package, so 34mb is quite good, shame I signed up for the 76mb package.

    Then they want me to sign up for another 18 month contract to change my package, then they don't want to honour the £28 per month, including the £3 per month discount. It will also be another 2 weeks before they can change.

    I reluctantly change and wait the 48 hours to get the email confirmation, I don't get it....I phone and they got the order wrong, it will be another 48 hours and then 14 working days.

    Maybe I am the lucky one, at least it will only be 3 to 4 weeks before I get what I pay for....

    I gave customer services 3 stars because they are nice people and polite and doing the best they can, they just work for a terrible company.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Milton Keynes
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      5 stars
    • Customer Service
      5 stars
    • Speed
      5 stars
    • Reliability
      5 stars
    Comments
    Changed from BT to Vodafone Superfast 2 broadband, with call bundle on the landline. Running up to switch over was set reminders from Vodafone and router arrived as promised. On the day the switch of broadband was seamless and not had any problems with coverage, reliability or speed. On BT my download was 55Mbps and after three weeks is 49Mbps, so a little slower but doesn't cause any issues for Netflix at 4K, iplayer etc. Phone was switched over as I kept the same number don't have caller ID but not investigated that as yet. The Vodafone Router is working well, I have a TPLINK VR9000 which I used with BT as a replacement to their hub, only issue was I tried to retain my existing SSID and password, SSID wasn't an issue but the router imposed rules on the password which meant I had to change every device in the house, which is when you realise how many items you !! Will keep the Vodafone router in place for the time being and the TPLink as backup just in case. Overall, very please with the service so far and saving me a significant amount of money from BT's exorbitant charges.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Norfolk
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Ratings
    • Satisfaction
      2 stars
    • Customer Service
      1 star
    • Speed
      1 star
    • Reliability
      1 star
    Comments
    Thanks to some monitoring equipment from a independent organisation that provide deep statistical data for ISPs and governments alike (data that is part of the set they use to report on broadband rankings around the world), I have the advantage for being able to properly monitor and compare my internet connectivity and performance at a very detailed level. I've been chatting to Vodafone's technical support and while it's quite clear they do their best, they have no answers to the problem I presented them. I can prove that on a given day in November, Netflix download speeds went from over 30mb to less than 8mb overnight and stayed that way. I have a lovely high 30mb connection since April 2018 when I joined until 7th November when it drops to 8mb and stays there. We have also seen the effect on other video and gaming services. Their fix doesn't make any sense at all (from a technical standpoint. I work in the IT industry so have some idea of what I'm talking about here) and I very much doubt will resolve this issue. I've seen no evidence of any improvement yet that is for sure but I wait to see. However the fix basically means NOT using Vodafone's DNS servers as they don't work correctly and instead changing the router settings to use Google's DNS servers instead. Not really a fix but more of a cop-out and doesn't really address the problem I was having anyway. Also DNS is monitored by the service I mentioned I have so I know that isn't the root cause. I think I will be leaving as soon as the contract is up.
  • Reviewer
    Location
    Kent
    Reviewing
    Vodafone
    Date
    Comments
    I cannot give any stars it's Crap as I write this I'm using my giff gaff data. Have never known the signal to drop out so much. It's impossible to to watch anything on Netflix or I player. Can this be clarified? And I quote "it will take about 20 days for your internet to settle". Called after 20 days.so they said we will get back to you.took Ten days by then I could not revoke contract.They lied just get me trapped into a contract now I have no internet but still have to pay.have they broke there end of the contract? DO NOT BUY VODAFONE BROADBAND!! Look at what ppl are saying!!! Or you may get trapped like me. Still not long to go now and I will not be renewing good Riddance Terrible Company

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.