Three Mobile Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for Three Mobile.

Recent Customer Ratings for Three

  • Satisfaction
    2.7 stars
  • Customer Service
    2.7 stars
  • Speed
    2.5 stars
  • Reliability
    2.4 stars

Based on 823 customer ratings since 2019-12-03 (Show all time ratings)

Visit Three Mobile   Read our Three buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

267 Customer Reviews for Three Mobile

  • Showing page 7 of 7, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
I am so frustrated This service does not provide what is promised the broadband speed is rubbish and so loading now tv, itv hub, Netflix etc Is difficult and almost impossible. I have just spent 45 minutes on the phone trying to get some satisfaction and was passed around and kept waiting until the broadband section was closed. This is the third time I have complained.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
West Yorkshire Three Mobile  
Unethical Standards of CEO & Executives of Three

I'm on the sim rolling monthly One Plan of Three network. I signed up in winter 2013. I was assured it was for an indefinite period, with no end date and for as long as I wanted. I signed the monthly plan of £18 unlimited data, unlimited tethering, 2000 mins, hundreds of texts.

On 5th Nov 2014, I received a text from Three network, "Hello. We need to speak to you about changes to your plan. Please contact us free on 08003583429 to speak to our dedicated team." I spent almost 45 mins trying to get through to Three to ask what was going on? They evidently were besieged by other callers wanting to ask the same. All I got was bubblegum pop music, so I went to a Three store in London's West End. The store manager revealed that on Fri 31st Oct, 2014 news came down from on high - the CEO Dave Dyson and executives - that those of us who'd signed up for the unlimited data and unlimited tethering under the One Plan should be instructed that our Plan was no longer available to us - even though we'd signed for an indefinite and unlimited period. The rug was to be pulled from underneath us - whether we liked it or not. We were now to be charged more and be given less. If we didn't like it, we would be told to go elsewhere and our account would be terminated. We were not to be given a choice. The store manager also said that the CEO and executives knew this would result in numerous disgruntled customers and complaints, but he said "they don't care". He said he'd received many complaints from customers who'd received the same text as me, and was advising us all to complain to Three (he warned it'd make little difference as the instruction, to treat One Plan customers so abysmally, had come from the top of Three) and to also register complaints with Ofcom. He was very apologetic and said it was unethical and a blatant dishonouring of an agreement we'd all signed in good faith. He also said that it reflected very badly on him and his staff who'd acted in good faith when convincing me and others to leave our other networks/deals, and to move to Three's One Plan. The nearby customers all heard him speak openly and with no respect for Three's unethical treatment of customers.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Three Mobile  
Awful awful awful. They try to keep you on the line for as long as possible then tell you they need to transfer you. I explained that I needed to attend to my crying baby and asked that they quickly confirm if my account has actually been cancelled as I requested previous weeks ago. They make it very hard for you to cancel and then they tell you that you need to pay outstanding balance before they will cancel your account even though you no longer use the services or are even able to use the service. Really bad. Would not recommend and would not use again.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Essex Three Mobile  
I use my 3 phone as my work phone on a day to day basis and run by own business. There has been very poor signal at my place of work for 8 weeks now, numerous client calls have cut out half way through and I have lost significant amounts of business. Despite 3 saying this will not be sorted for some time they are unwilling to allow me to terminate my contract without paying a huge early termination charge. In my view they have breached my contract by no longer providing a working network. I originally signed up with 3 because I was told they had good coverage in my work place, this is no longer the case and they will not let me leave. I have spent hours on the phone to them with no success.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London Three Mobile  
Don't get scammed STAY AWAY " 3 MOBILE " & " 3 RESCUE INSURANCE "

Total SCAM " 3 mobile Rescue & 3 mobile " do not trust a word this company sales ... I purchased new phone and insurance damaged my phone and received a new one after many issues with 3 Rescue, when received they did not have a return package package and I requested many times and this was a month ago... know they are going to charge me £350 because phone not returned and even on my emails and calls they agree it's there fault ... I spoke to 3 Mobile for help and they just say it's not there problem 3 RESCUE INSURANCE is not part of there company even though they sold me the insurance...TOTAL SCAM STAY AWAY FROM 3 MOBILE AND 3 RESCUE THEY WILL SCAM YOU AND THERE CALLS ARE HIGH PREMIUM NUMBERS... !!!! I wish I picked VODAPHONE ( I have put recordings of the SCAM ON YOUTUBE & FACEBOOK ) every day posting ...
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Scunthorpe Three Mobile  
Have had broadband supply from 3 for 2 months, during that time we have lost signal numerous times, for up to 5 days. Customer service is appalling, do not seem to care, say someone will contact within 2 days, and will try and get signal back within 7. Have never had any problems with previous suppliers. Only have 1 stars because you cannot give none.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Lancashire Three Mobile  
I have full signal on my router but my speeds is about 1 mbs , most of the time it’s lower than that , I’ve seen speeds of 10kbs which is rediculas ... I’m stuck with this contract for another year! It also just cuts you off the internet for no reason it just stops !!! I was told it would be perfect for Xbox live , this was a massive lie , you cannot compete with someone with real internet because you are lagging so badly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It even struggles to run Netflix! NOT HAPPY!!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Southport England Three Mobile  
Sadly, I can only agree with many of the comments from others. Streaming crashing when another computer simultaneously in use. Speed both upload and download going to a crawl whilst streaming and pings increasing tenfold. Atrocious lack of technical knowledge by anyone, passing from one sevice agent to another who can only either suggest repositioning the router or resetting the router - both useless suggestions.

After months of phoning, I finally got a no-cost termination of my contract. Changed to Vodafone on their equivalent package and have no problems.

I wrote to the CEO's office to discuss not only the technical issues but the fact that 3 didn't deliver a replacement router on an agreed date (had to take a day off work). 3 wont accept this is a breach of contract. 3 pointed out that normally an early terminaton of contract requires the customer to pay a 40% penalty - what, 3 cant supply a minimum acceptable standard and expects customers to pay for early exit?!!!

Anyway, I have been offered £30 as a 'goodwill' gesture. I refused that and they upped it to £50 in full and final settlement. No thanks, I lost a day's pay and have had months of crap service and crap customer support. I am taking the complaint to the Ombudsmen, not for more money, but to hold these charlatans to account.

If you are trying to get out of a contract, keep on trying. Alos, log an official complaint as this sets the clock ticking for your, if you want, make a claim to the Ombudsman.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Thurrock Three Mobile  
I had contract with 3 uk for last 10 months was slow i rang up soo many times to solve this issue however, it was always ended up "making so many excuse and not taking it seriously so i got feed up from keep calling at them!
At the end up 10th month i got £40 extra charge than normal i rang up the excuse was that i have used extra data even though from beginning i was allowed to use (all you can eat data) so i remind the person i was on the phone to he sayed sorry we won't charge you extra anymore and will not going to charge you for next month payment so i waited one more month on the start of next month again this happened i have been charged even 50 extra this time so i have cancelled the contract! Unfortunately i ended up with losing over 100 pounds and 50 for the cancellation policy. This is how they treating their customers! I have made a complaint for refund but nothing has been done since last month. Please please reconsider if you getting pay as you go or contract with 3 as i swear to god you will regret it. As all they want is ur money bland not giving you anything back!
Herne bay Kent Three Mobile  
Wow.... Where do I begin? I've been with three for 7 months or maybe a little bit more. I first signed up online to get a contract and when that did not work I went in store to sign a contract without knowing that I had 2 contract with them. Everytime my bill printed something just was not right and when I called in they would say it's because I went over my minutes which is why I was being charged so much. I finally got through to a manager who explained that I had two bills. I was very annoyed because all the time I spent on the phone to them complaining about my bill they failed to explain this to me. To put injuries on the salt, they also failed to cancel the second contract which the manager on the phone promised she would do. 5 months later I get a letter saying to pay an outstanding bill for the contract which was meant to be cancelled. I spent more than an hour on the phone speaking to at least 4 agents to get only 1 month free for my up and coming bill. I am still fighting to be compensated for the months I paid for the other line

God knows why am still with them. I don't even get signal worst of all the customer service is shocking. I am currently looking for a new company. I will never recommend three to anyone because it does not help there customers or listen to them. I would advise you advoid this company
London Three Mobile  
My advice is do NOT sign a contract with three. They have to be the worst phone provider I have ever dealt with.
Cannot sign into account,technical issues, outrageous charging of bills. Completely disgusted..never again
Rg18 4nr Three Mobile  
I took out a contract, received a confirmation email stating my delivery date (today) taken a day off work, waited in all day, called Three to see what was happening just to be told that they had cancelled my application. No email, text or phone call to tell me this was happening and there is no way of me finding out exactly why. They just said it's must likely that I had put an incorrect detail on the application. Why they couldn't have just contacted me to ask for that detail I don't know. They managed to take my upfront payment out of my bank account but couldn't manage to email me to say my application had been cancelled! Not happy at all. I've never been with three before and after today and reading some of the other reviews, it looks like I've had a lucky escape!
Wolverhampton Three Mobile  
Won't give me a pac code - Abs Disgusting!!!

Appalling Appalling Appalling!!!

Left me without my number for more than 8 days now - really upset!!

Worst company I have ever dealt with. NICEY NICEY when they want your business. Absolutely don't want to know when you leave. God knows how much I spent on the phone to them. Hopefully after reading this they will compensate me for my time, phone and anguish - NOT.

Please please please stay well clear!!
London Three Mobile  
no stars company is a disgrace and stictch their clients up i cant even get a signal but they charge me for using my own internet to make calls on their network because there so poor.
please do yourself a favour and dont use this network
east sussex Three Mobile  
I have been a happy three customer for 15 years until now. I took a broadband Internet for home. I ordered a Huawei AI Cube for £25 a month on 21st October 2019. It was unlimited and speeds were averaging download 30mbps and uploads 60mbps. I had no issues. But since Febuaray 2020, download speeds were averaging 7mbps and upload 25mbps. It still was slow but not a big issue using 8 devices which was lagging. But when ever my children were trying to connect their PlayStation, Three was slowing down the bandwidth by throttling it. After doing speed tests it went down to 600kbps which isn't even 1mb download Speed. It wasn't. Effecting Ytube or Netflix. I rang Three (date can't remember) on Feb 2020, they said their doing an update in my area and should go back to normal in couple days. But speeds were already normal when connecting other devices. Now Coronavirus started can't get through phone but I had an online chat with a technical team and they said on 23rd May which was after 4 weeks things should go normal. But the issue is when I connect PlayStation, Three throttles the bandwidth to lose connection. I told three the speeds only went down when ever I connect the PS4. They couldn't help. I have screenshot the chat for my reference. I rang again today but couldn't get through. Chat was referring us to technical who don't want to talk about bandwidth throttling as they ignore this issue. I have no issues using other devices. Three slows down to under 1mbps when trying to play online. PlayStation only needs minimum 12mbps. Todays 28 May 2020 and still the same. We use no other devices when connecting PlayStation. I already raised a complain to Ombudsmen which I have no idea if they will take action or claim back my wasted £25pm 24month contract. What can I do?
Halifax Three Mobile  
Without a shadow of a doubt AVOID 3. Aside from their absolutely abysmal connection speeds, they claimed they hadn't received the package with the contents of the broadband router when I tried to cancel. When I phoned their foreign, outsourced and rubbish 'contact us' number that they supplied on their fictitious bill, they told me they would investigate my claim and get back to me, instead of this they just moved it on to a debt collection agency (i presume as a scare tactic). Awful Awful company from start to finish.
London Three Mobile  
Lovely little cube for 4g internet. However, crap is all I can say. Best I've ever had was 10mb, usually it's not above 3mb. I live in a flat, however it sits on the window sill and if go further in to my flat, I can get 38mb on my mobile which is on Tesco mobile (using O2 network). When I bought it, 5g was rolling out the followimg week, that was in July and 6 months later, I'm still getting 1mb of 4g.
Cannot wait until my contract finishes. P.s. this was written on my mobile data as the wifi waste slow
Manchester Three Mobile  
Utterly useless. Only positive is free Netflix streaming-if you are lucky enough to have a good signal. Would never recommend three.
London Three Mobile  
i hate three when I buy told me that not had a contract then came a bloody surprise 12-month contract hell.....
I paid £ 20 for unlimited internet i know it's a small amount but I almost always not have internet if not can of what promises to a low value so do not promise what can not do, increase the value
if I have internet for 2 weeks is much for those who thought would have the whole month
I called to say had never internet the value go for £15 worse problem now with internet and signal i in the last month and have a week that I am almost no sign I hate this junk even in Brazil's favelas not have this garbage
cardiff Three Mobile  
Terrible all round. I am appalled at the way they treat people. My contract expired and I told 3 I was not renewing it. They sent a text to confirm this but they have since upgraded it without my permission.I have since been on the phone many times but they do not want to understand. They said that I did not inform them that I did not want to continue with 3 but the text I received confirmed that they were sorry I was not renewing and leaving them. This shows that they are lying. It seems they are desperate for our custom. I have also completed the complaints form and until now have received no automatic response as they have promised on their website. Terrible service.
Hounslow Three Mobile  
Never have I experienced such appalling customer service, misinformation and zero value for loyal customers. As a whole Three is one of the worst broadband networks out there. They overcharge extensively even though they reassure you the data usage is capped and do not notify when this changes. Resulting in paying hundreds of pounds extra from what you expected to pay. Putting customers at a loss at their gain. If you're thinking of joining 3 and do in the future incure a problem please expect: long telephone calls, repeating yourself to multiple call handlers, with the end result being a waste of your time and money. Completely unprofessional.
U.K. Three Mobile  
I wouldn't wish threes broadband on my worst enemy

The only reason I havent cancelled it yet is because I had to pay £49 upfront. From day 1 I havent been receiving the service I pay for. Everytime I ring them they make some excuse about the service and that it will be better within 24 hours. I've had this since the first day turning it on and am still having it 2 months later. It disconnects several times a day (it says I was connect over 30 devices to it, yet with only 1 device connected most of the time my ps4 runs at less than 5mps, and thats on the rare occasion the internet is actually connecting to the router).

Bare in mind I live in the city centre, a place famous for good internet connection; yet nowhere in the house can I get more than half the way up the 'best connection point's. Even on window sills there is NO connection. Oh and btw being half way up is monumental as a vast majority of the time it is at about 10% up the bar...

If I was paying £10 a month I would still not be getting the service I paid for and I would cancel.

Before this I was with EE who's basic internet was a minimum guaranteed of 6mps (threes is 20mps I believe) and yet I was getting more consistent service with them.

I've regretted joining three since the day I started (I didnt cancel in the 14 day cancellation period because of the promises of it getting better, but it never has).

The customer service (the scripts they are given to read are fine and calming) but they have no idea what they are doing or saying and cant sympathize with you because they are ALL in Asia...

Absolutely disgusted with my experience within 3, I would rather catch coronavirus than have to see out the rest of my contract paying over £30 a month
Derby Three Mobile  
Wasted hours on the phone and on chat getting consistently passed from pillar to post. They won't cancel my contract and want over £300 for the pleasure, they're a total joke, I can't even return the huawei cube thing as all the shops are closed, had to cancel DD
I could go on for hours but they've already drained my will to complain
Don't get involved in this nightmare, Think I'll try watchdog
0 rating should be an option in this case
Salford Three Mobile  
Have got a Huawei E3256 3 Mobile dongle which provides decent reception where I live. However, I have just updated my MAC to OSX Yosemite and the dongle now refuses to connect. 3 weeks after reporting the problem and a further week since complaining, customer support has failed to offer any help or advice. Yes - they're rubbish1
North Derbyshire Three Mobile  
Avoid three like the plague.l cancel my contract, they are now trying to Bill me for a service I don't have.customer service is useless
Edinburgh Three Mobile  
They promised it would cover my area. It did no. Despite requests it still did not cover. Breach of contract. Returned mobile phone and cancelled contract. These nasty people called in the debt collectors and threatened legal action. Called their bluff and eventually they gave up. Nasty vindictive people that do not do what they say. Poor coverage even poorer customer service. Avoid like the plague.
crowthorne Three Mobile  
Rubbish. No warning before they cut you of even throu iv paid there bill and they wanted extra payment. Tried sorting out and they just cut you of
Norwich Three Mobile  
  • 267 reviews, showing page 7 of 7, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk