SSE Broadband Reviews

Sometimes the best way to get a feel for a broadband provider is to read what those who are already customers think of the service they're receiving. Below are all the reviews we've received for SSE.

Recent Customer Ratings for SSE

  • Satisfaction
    2.9 stars
  • Customer Service
    3.1 stars
  • Speed
    2.6 stars
  • Reliability
    2.7 stars

Based on 426 customer ratings since 2019-06-01 (Show all time ratings)

Visit SSE   Read our SSE buyers guide

Ratings are left by users of our speed test as well as by reviewers. Recent star ratings summarise the last 12 months of ratings or the last 100 ratings placed, whichever is largest.

383 Customer Reviews for SSE

  • Showing page 1 of 10, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
Reviewer Location Reviewing Date Ratings
We've had SSE fibre ultimate for around 4 years now. Compared to the virgin product we were on previously, it is flawless.

In 4 years we've experienced 2 drop outs that lastest all of 5 minutes each. We have never experienced any throttling or peak usage and during lockdown with heavy working from home (I work in IT and spend 10 hours a day working remotely and on video calls). When we were with virgin the service here was terrible, packets constantly being dropped and peak time usage really effecting video streaming and general browsing

A lot of reviews on here are from customers who probably do not have a decent BT line to their property or have localised issues with the BT network. No matter was provider you were with, you would have experienced the same issues.

Overall, SSE is cheap, reliable and quick.

(I'm also an ex SSE employee who hates this company with a passion)
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Portsmouth SSE  
Broadband keeps dropping, calling call centre, THEY ACTUALLY CLOSE EARLY EVENING!!!! Can never get throught to them.
I tried live webchat....HA!!!! I was number 1 in the queue for over an hour.
My speeds were eventually down to 3...yes 3mps.
Awful.
  • Satisfaction
    3 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Wolverhampton SSE  
Excellent customer service: Called the faults tea
And an advisor answered within 2 minutes. The lady established Remotely that the fault was external and arranged with openreach to have the fault fixed within 48 hours. In fact the connection was up and running within 6 hours. Thank You SSE!
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Almondsbury SSE  
Customer service is terrible. 2 months after moving out and terminating the contract they are still sending bills.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Wilmslow SSE  
So we went through Uswitch as recommended by a friend and up popped SSE with the best deal, contacted them also and decided to take out the “Unlimited Fibre” package which is speeds up to 38Mbps. At the start it was ok speed but not great ranging between 14Mbps - 18Mbps and as the months went on it then began to decline at a steady pace we are currently 10 months into our 18 month contract and we average between 1Mbps - 2Mbps with an average upload of 0.5Mbps. Broadband is absolutely atrocious, the worst we have ever had. We where told to expect some issues with speed and connectivity from time to time but this is a joke, told that if we wanted to cancel we would have to pay a colossal sum of money to make up for the months remaining that SSE will lose out on. We currently pay £23 a month but this “Unlimited Fibre” is normally a £47 per month package.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Freuchie, Fife SSE  
Been waiting since 24th April for connection still waiting (6 may) !!!
Phoned customer service they put you on hold then either cut you off or put you on answer machine ,,,, disgusting service please avoid !!!
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
South Shields SSE  
Customer service is terrible. Connection would often cut out for short periods, no problems 2 weeks out since switching to a competitor. Still sending me letters and bills after switching.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Fortrose SSE  
Most trouble free broadband switch ever.Router arrived 2 weeks before date.Previous provider switched off on the dot.Plugged new SSE router in first thing in morning,and away it went.credit where it's due.thankyou.
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Manchester SSE  
Word of Advice - AVOID THIS COMPANY!
Never had a reliable connection and speed were less than contractually obligated speed.
Complained several times, no resolution.
I am taking them to the Regulator as they say I owe monies out of contract which they breached.
Good luck with that SSE, you wont get a penny out of me!
DO NOT USE!!!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bridgend, South Wales SSE  
Was good to start with but been gradually getting slower and more frequent disconnections and now the superfast fibre is just a distant memory. Can`t get through to customer services. Waste of money. Better off sticking to BT.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Perth SSE  
THE WORST BROADBAND PROVIDER!!!
THE WORST! LOW PRICES FOR LACK OF SERVICE!

They said I owe them £120 because I’m leaving

I had NO BROADBAND CONNECTION SINCE THE START!

SENT ME MISLEADING LETTERS SAYING IM SPENDING TOO MUCH ON PHONE CALLS

I HAVE NEVER TOUCHED THE PHONE

After 40 minutes of waiting I have spoken to Katie on the phone yesterday and cancelled my DIRECT DEBIT WITH THEM WITH THE BANK AFTERWARDS and was told by the banker himself that this happens a lot, especially coming from SSE!

I WAS TOLD I WASNT IMPORTANT BECAUSE I’M NOT VULNERABLE but me and my family ARE!

They told me that I WILL HAVE TO STAY WITH THEM FOR THE NEXT 60 days to clear the charges.

There was no questions asked about my state and my lack of vulnerability was assumed.

DONT JOIN THEM!
They don’t care about customers!
They only care about money!
THEY LIE!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London SSE  
Avoid them at all costs, below average broadband with no customer support.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Edinburgh SSE  
It states on the router box "Welcome to frustration-free broadband from sse". Whoever wrote that and gave it the OK were a pair of comedic geniuses. Still waiting for it to go live, been told we have to wait for bt and they have no idea when it will be switched on. Ultra fast broadband just came to a sudden stop.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Norfolk SSE  
Properly awful. I've been in touch any number of times with the customer services and simply not interested in improving the service. Constantly bleating about how many devices are registered on the router.

Yes, we do have a reasonable number of devices 9 but clearly not all being used at the same time!

Can't wait until the contract finishes then back to Vodafone!
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    2 stars
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Wantage SSE  
Absolute rubbish! Gutted I opened an account with them, internet is shockingly slow, only works in some rooms not all through the house. Not had any internet for 5 days now tried everyday for hours and hours get through to someone and end up getting passed round all these different people who can't help. IT'S AN ABSOLUTE JOKE!!!! The fact that there wasn't one person out of the 5 people I spoke to that could help. On hold for hours also. Customer service is shocking, well I don't think there even is one tbh! SSE you're a joke!!
Caerphilly SSE  
We have had no internet service from SSE since 14 February 2020. Despite multiple calls, SSE has been unable to fix the fault.
They have said that SSE appointed Vodafone as their new phone and broadband provider in September, and all customers underwent a migration from BT/TalkTalk to Vodafone in recent weeks. The migration failed for the TalkTalk service. We were first told we were the only customers affected, then informed there were 40 customers in this situation. The latest we have been told is that about 2,000 customers are affected. We understand that SSE have a review meeting on 24 February to find a way out of this. Has anyone else got further information or been told differently?
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Midlothian SSE  
In the two properties I've been with SSE, the first time it took 10 weeks to get connected. In the second property it's now been 3 months since my go live date and still no internet.
The internet was pretty standard while I had it, not good or bad.
If you can ever get through to the customer service team, they are pleasant, but ultimately pass the blame off of themselves. Would happily pay a few £ more than be waiting over 3 months for internet. No compensation offered.
  • Speed
    3 stars
Scotland SSE  
My SSE Internet went off late one evening almost two weeks ago. The status light on the router was a constant red and the Internet light was flashing red. I telephoneed SSE early the next morning. I was asked to carry out various tests on the router (including a pin reset), which I did but it made no difference. I rang SSE each day for a week (after waiting up to 30+ minutes to connect with an agent, I was again asked to carry out various tests from my home. Additional tests were carried out by SSE agents. Eventually it was decided I needed a new router. This was sent one whole week after my Internet stopped. I connected and set up the new router, following the instructions to the letter. The instructions said if this doesn't resolve the matter, phone the SSE helpline, which I did. After more discussions with SSE agents it was decided I needed an Openreach engineer visit to check the lines. SSE then told me that Openreach needed the MAC code of my new router, which I gave them. I later got a call back from SSE saying Openreach claim their lines are working but the router is "stuck" in "config" mode. I don't really know what this means so I asked to speak to an SSE manager. The manager said he would talk direct with the Openreach technical people to see what was going on. The manager later called me back and said the problem was due to SSE rolling out a change or migration from its current suppliers to Vodafone causing the routers to malfunction. He said technical teams were working on fixing this problem. When asked he didn't know how long this would take. Reluctantly I said I would stay with SSE for a few more weeks, because I was told changing suppliers would take 17 to 19 days anyway and he thought the problem may be solved by then.
If this is a National rollout by SSE, had anyone else experienced this problem? My 18 months contract with SSE is only about 9 months in. I am still paying SSE for a service which I am not receiving.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Thirsk SSE  
Terrible. NO STARS. I applied for 'fix & fibre' on October 24th 2019 when I completed purchase of a new flat. I was advised it would be 2 weeks as no phone line.
After many calls, emails, FB messages to customer services over the next few weeks and constant requests from them to supply postcode and 'we'll get back to you in 5 days' which they never did, I finally, early December, got a reply from a customer service agent.
I dealt with a very helpful agent who informed me that for some reason my order had been repeatedly cancelled. She tried to reinstate it but it got cancelled again.
To cut a long story short, I told her not to bother anymore and went elsewhere. She promised me £30 compensation to close the case.
By early February, this had not turned up. I emailed her twice but no answer so either she has left the company or it's now well outside her ability to do anything.
I have submitted a formal complaint. The response was 'we'll get back to you in 5 days'.
Still no reply 2 weeks later and still no compensation.
Meanwhile, they have garbaged my address to a different place up the road and it is only thanks to the postie that a couple of things - including a router sent AFTER I cancelled everything with them turned up. I don't know whether the compensation went to this garbled address and got snaffled by whoever lives there or whether it has never been sent.
I do not understand why they have the correct address for the electricity supply (about which I have no problems - yet) but a garbaged address for the broadband element.
Let me be clear, I do NOT WANT their broadband now having had so many problems, and am very happy with my new provider.
South Wales SSE  
After a complaint to sse for 9mps I was getting on ultra fast broadband of 63mps I sighned up for this is a bit of the managers response,SSE don’t sell on speed, we sell on package and there is some information around the parameters of that on the website. WIFI is also not included in our terms and conditions as a guarantee. That being said even if I wanted to investigate the speed fault now for you I can’t as from midnight tonight we won’t be your supplier.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Nantyglo SSE  
Most people come here and react in a negative manner, Most of their issues are down to user error.

SSE has been great these last few months, Speed hasn't dropped from what was promised, I can also double my fibre speeds to 76mbps for an extra 3 quid.
  • Satisfaction
    4 stars
  • Customer Service
    4 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Llanharan SSE  
Stay away from this company. Initially, for the first 60 days I had excellent fibre broadband speeds 40mb down/10mb up. I had no reason to leave under their '60 days happiness guarantee'.

Since the first two months have passed I am now experiencing multiple days without internet and the times that they decide to connect me I am only getting 4mb down. This is clear breach of contract of the minimum speed that was agreed by both parties.

The customer service is rude and ignorant, numerous attempts to fix this issue have failed and they have stated it is due to my equipment. This is not the case.

I got the account credited £5 to 'buy a new microfilter' when there is nothing wrong with the one I got.

If you want a reliable Internet service with top consistent speeds, then please do not waste your time with these incompetent cowboys.
Better off looking elsewhere.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bridgend, South Wales SSE  
Being on ultra fast broadband estimated 63mps I've been if lucky 7mps been over a week complaining nothing has been resolved ,sse didn't tell me there broadband runs on vodaphone network so that explains quite a bit ,my opinion it's to steer clear of sse broadband as you will be paying for a service you won't be getting and then have to send speed tests every hour before thay do anything if thay haven't got days off here and there been over a week and still sse haven't contacted vodaphone to find out what's going on I'll be leaving and will not be paying anything for leaving either
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Nantyglo SSE  
Moved into property 2july couldn't get internet until early October. Now have to move and been charged £55 plus £6 plus final bill...robbers
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Bournemouth SSE  
Our broadband went down about a week ago. I've waited on hold for 28 mins, then 15 mins but no reply. Emailed customer services a couple of days ago and no reply there either. This is likely to end up with the Ombudsman, so I'd also recommended avoiding this supplier.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    2 stars
Wiltshire SSE  
Disgraceful, Unethical company that preys on vulnerable people

In Oct 19, I placed an order for broadband. I lawfully recorded the call in which we agreed the start date. I made it clear I have a life-threatening medical condition. I also stated I require all comms in large print.
SSE subsequently cancelled my order for reasons unknown and failed to resolve the matter to my satisfaction. So, I cancelled well within the 60-day Happiness Guarantee, which states you can cancel free of charge.
Following cancellation, the company sent me a barrage of small-print letters it knew I could not read. Since there was no need for contact, I wrote to head of complaints asking them to cease contact. Meanwhile, I received a threatening letter telling me I still had to pay all bills!
In response, I made a subject access request on Nov 19 asking for the contract that serves as the legal basis for any charges they planned to generate. They never responded thus breaching their statutory obligations under the DPA.
Yesterday I came home from a hospital appointment to find a demand from SSE for payment within 7 days! SSE has generated a demonstrably fraudulent bill since I don’t have a router or a land telephone and they haven’t been able to provide a contract between us (because there is none, since I cancelled).
As a direct result of SSE’s behavior, my condition has deteriorated and I have stared suffering seizures. I have also had to stop the potentially life-extending treatment I was on because my doctor advises it cannot be used in the presence of heart palpitations – which I have suffered since receiving the fraudulent bill. So SSE is literally putting my life at risk.
SSE staff are happy to lie and mislead customers in the full knowledge I am recording the call. My evidence proves my case unequivocally and I am confident the Ombudsman will find in my favour, but meanwhile SSE is going to keep demanding money and adding late charges, potentially ruining my credit rating.
What a way to treat a vulnerable customer. SSE is an utter disgrace. Due to the extenuating circumstances, even Ofcom has intervened – they don’t generally get involved in complaints but they have instructed SSE to stop harassing me.
Please, stay away from this dishonest, unethical company and if you do have dealing, record all calls. It is lawful so long as you tell the at the outset you are recording. I thank god I had the foresight to record all calls
I have provided the Ombudsman with full medical evidence to back up my claim.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
London SSE  
Due to transfer to SSE on 27 the December but still no connection ( 18th January ). Long waits on phone - 45 mins to an hour. No proper explanations or time frame for start of service. Utterly dire . Avoid at all costs . Back to Vodafone for me .
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Lancaster SSE  
If I could give zero stars that would be too many. Takes on average 40 mins to answer the phone lines. I switched in September and still awaiting my phone number in Jan 2020.

Avoid this provider at all costs as they simply haven’t a clue
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Wigan SSE  
Absolutely appaling SSE! Keeps dropping off although I am in area of at least 12Mbps. The connection to internet with them is like a yo-yo. On-Off permanently. Imagine doing on-line banking using these useless people !
My advice to everyone. Discard this company. They don't know what are they doing.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Sutton SSE  
Internet is constantly going on and off at any random moment and restarting itself. Internet also switches off whenever a device connects to it. Customer service only open 8-8. Would not recommend at all! Awful internet connection.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    3 stars
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Mansfield SSE  
I’ve been with SSE since April 2018 when I relocated from Yorkshire. I cannot fault the service I’ve received.
I constantly achieve the average speeds advertised and am on a rolling monthly contract so if I wanted to (which I don’t) I could cancel with no termination fee.
There have been occasional outages, but these were rare and beyond SSE’s control as large geographical areas were affected at the time.
I’ve always got through to customer services without too long a wait and have found them to be very courteous and helpful, on the rare occasions that I’ve had contact them.
I live in a smallish village in Cumbria so I’m not sure if this is why I get such good service, compared to bigger conurbations where demand for internet services may be higher.
WiFi coverage is good with just 2 blind spots in a 4 bedroomed detached house.
Value for money has always been good.
I did however change the DNS settings on my smartblu-ray player as I began to have problems streaming when using SSE’s DNS address, I expect they were traffic managing, however my service has recently been upgraded to truly unlimited with no traffic management.
I’ve done regular comparisons with other providers but haven’t changed because the costs savings would be minimal and why risk going with another provider when I’ve received such a good service?!
  • Satisfaction
    5 stars
  • Customer Service
    5 stars
  • Speed
    5 stars
  • Reliability
    4 stars
Cumbria SSE  
Awful customer service and broadband is not reliable. After multiple issues we decided to cancel earlier. There is a waiver for the cancellation fee if you’re not happy with the service but they refused to waive the fee as they felt they hadn’t be given a chance to correct the issues. This was after multiple issues. When I checked the internet speed and noticed it was consistently about 1 third of what we’d been paying for I decided enough was enough. So had to pay £172 to cancel a service I wasn’t receiving. Avoid like the plague.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Cambridge SSE  
Broadband reliability is awful. Mine has been down for five days. The wait time to contact customer support is at least forty minutes and often I’m on hold for over an hour. When I finally get through they usually refer me to their specialist team who promise to contact me later. They never do (I’m beginning to believe they don’t exist). The last time I managed to get through I was told another THREE days that will mean no internet for EIGHT days. If you need reliable internet AVOID SSE
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Bordon Hampshire SSE  
Will never recommend
very poor service
broadband suddenly went off for few days and no satisfactory answer from the customer service.
Unable to fix the problem.
Hopelesss service
waste of money and time
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
ALTRINCHAM HALE SSE  
Cant fault the actually broadband as ive never had any faults. Mine starts with me and possibly others being ripped off.
Started with moving house,everything went fine.. Smooth changeover, the lot.
until a few months later i rang up to upgrade my broadband.. slightly slower where I live now.
waiting 45 minutes to get through as this is always the case they tell me im already on their fastest speeds.. erm.. obviously not... They dug into it and apparently my package got changed with the house move by who ever done it without notifying me and doing a full change, i.e contract ect so i was never aware. He sneakily upgraded the package so i was getting charged more (probably for his commission) but never actually put it through proper so i never actually got the higher speeds just paid more over the year. Constantly got told I would get a call off sse which never happened. Ive been ringing for the last 2 weeks nearly everyday for an update as to whats happening bearing in mind there is always a 30-1 hour hold times on the phone to be told nothing other than "its being processed". If you've been ripping a customer off that's been with you for a long time you prioritize that problem especially when you've ripped them off instead of worrying about signing up new people for you to potentially do the same to them.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    5 stars
Manchester SSE  
Avoid!!! worst broadband provider ever frequent speeds of less than 6mps and when we complained told we were getting 11 mbps which was a total joke as we tested speed hundreds of times and never had any where near this.After we complained speeds got worse on average 4.5 mbps and now we are leaving the internet is far far worse/ unuseable if I could give a minus star rating I would avoid at all cost.
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    1 star
Taunton SSE  
Ridiculously Slow Broadband and Appalling Customer Service

In early November 2019 I decided to switch to SSE for my ‘phone and broadband service. Since then I have had issues indicating an appalling level of service.

On 07/11/19 I received a welcome e-mail with 2 attached docs, both of which indicated that I was living in Morayshire, the next County. During a ‘phone call on 25/11/19 I was advised that the wrong address would not appear on important letters. On 02/12/19 I received an important letter from SSE again showing the wrong County.

On Sunday 24/11/19, and without any warning from SSE my internet connection with with Plusnet stopped. This was the first indication that any technical action had occurred.

It took me about an hour on 25/11/19 to get thro’ to SSE. I was only then told that the changeover had actually occurred. The letter advising that the ‘phone & broadband start date “will be” 21/11/19 only arrived on 02/12/19.

Similarly I did not receive the wireless router in advance of the change. It was delivered on 27/11/19. I had been without any internet service for three days.

Since setup of my broadband on 27/11/19 my download speed has consistently been below 3Mbs and sometimes lower than the upload speed. Three requests to improve this have, to date been ignored. To avoid long waiting times on the ‘phone, two have been by the on-line query/complaint form and one has been by e-mail to SSE Broadband Enquiries.

Having used broadband for 10 years at, or near, my current Postcode address I know that I can get much higher speed. I am convinced that SSE have artificially degraded my connection and that they have, so far, deprived me of the proper and normal speed available at my address.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    1 star
  • Reliability
    3 stars
Nairn SSE  
Serious failings in the management of the business and customer service that make it not fit for purpose and not a reliable operator. After receiving an email advising that we would have an ‘upgrade’ to our service, we have been informed that SSE have a ‘known problem’ and hope to be able to rectify the issue within 48 hours or c96 hours from when the problem started. Try calling them? They aren’t available in the evenings until 8am in the morning. No website cover for the big transition project. Try emailing them? A 5 day turn around time? I waited 30 mins to be able to speak to customer services who were useless. DO NOT USE SSE FOR BROADBAND. They are not fit for purpose!
  • Satisfaction
    1 star
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Kingston SSE  
I switched from Sky to SSE it was faster and cheaper, what a mistake, i have been with them for 3 months now and the broadband keeps crashing, up to 30 times a day I sat in one day and watched it. I work on my laptop and every time the broadband goes down i lose everything. But here is the best bit, try and get in touch with customer service. 9 times i have called and i waited up to 45 minutes a call, i have had one email back from them saying call after 6pm, its still the same, no one answered. Customer service is rubbish and so is there broadband..I have told them i will send the router back and cancel my direct debit. Terrible service SSE.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    3 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Peterborough SSE  
WARING! Worst broadband provider.
All the reviews you have read are correct an acurate. Avoid at all costs. You have been warned.
  • Satisfaction
    2 stars
  • Customer Service
    1 star
  • Speed
    2 stars
  • Reliability
    1 star
Reading SSE  

Loading...

  • 383 reviews, showing page 1 of 10, skip to page 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9

The reviews published on this page are those of the individual authors who have warrantied that they abide by our review guidelines. Reviews are not the opinion of Broadband.co.uk.

Broadband.co.uk